Global Town Hall with Tom Perez

perez_podium.jpg

DNC Chair Tom Perez will join Democrats Abroad for a Global Town Hall call on Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 10 AM EDT/4 PM CET/11 PM JST.

Former Secretary of Labor, Perez is the first Latino to chair the Democratic National Committee. During his time leading the Civil Rights division at the Department of Justice, Tom worked on cases to protect Americans from police brutality and discrimination, and to protect voting rights across the country and for Americans abroad. He was known as the most progressive member of Obama's Cabinet, and fought to secure collective bargaining rights, better wages, and overtime pay, and the opportunity for middle-class families to retire comfortably and securely. He has served as a community organizer, 0in numerous public service and local government positions, and has consistently fought for our progressive values over the last 30 years. 

Join the call for a great opportunity to hear from Tom as he speaks directly to Democrats Abroad about his and Keith Ellison's plans for the Democratic Party and answers our questions. (RSVP and you will see the link for submitting questions.)

dnc_and_perez.jpg

Perez with five Democrats Abroad DNC members in Atlanta.

To participate, RSVP today!

We'll send you login and connection details the week before the call.

Space is first come first served.

WHEN
Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM EDT
WHERE
GoToWebinar - Online Conference

Will you come?