DASweden Annual General Meeting and Dinner


We cordially invite you to our Annual General Meeting on 31 March, 2012 at Hotel Hellsten, Luntmakargatan 68 in central Stockholm From 6:00 to 6:30 there will be a chance to socialize. The AGM will be called to order at 6:30 sharp. 

The meeting will be followed by a festive dinner and evening in anticipation of the 2012 General Election. Even if they are not US Citizens, your significant other is welcome to the dinner and mingle.



On 22 June 2011, Democrats Abroad Belgium (DAB) will convene its Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the membership and hold a special election for one officer position on its Executive Committee (ExCom). DAB is also actively seeking volunteers.

The AGM will be held starting at 19:00h in a venue in central Brussels, and will contain reports by the Chair, the Treasurer and all Directors.  In addition, a special election will be held for DAB Counsel.  DAB members in good standing who cannot attend the AGM will be able to submit votes by proxy. 

DA Taiwan AGM and Election a Success!


On March 31, 2015, DA Taiwan held its Annual General Meeting, in which we had the added bonus of elections for 2-year terms for our Board of Directors and Board of Supervisors. Here are the election results: 

2015-2017 Board of Directors: John Eastwood, Lianna Faruolo, Dave Hall, Jerome Keating, Michelle Senczi, Tammy Turner, Douglas Weinstein. 

2015-2017 Board of Supervisors: Paul Batt, Jeff Chen

DA Taiwan AGM and Election of Board Members for 2015-2017 Term


Democrats Abroad Taiwan will hold its AGM at 7 pm on March 31, 2015 at the Brass Monkey in Taipei, Fuxing North Road, No. 166. We've reserved the back room area (with the pool table). We will elect a new Board of Directors (7 members) plus a new Board of Supervisors (2 members) for the 2015-2017 term. 

We look forward to seeing you there! 

Results of 2015 DA Denmark Executive Committee election


Welcome to the 2015-2017 Democrats Abroad Denmark Executive Committee! The final voting and tallying took place at the DADK Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Copenhagen Strand Hotel on March 21, 2015.

The new board consists of:
Chairperson: Michelle Taube (35 votes)
Vice Chairperson: Tom Hale (35 votes)
Secretary: Suchi Vatsa Jensen (34 votes)
Treasurer: Ilya Katsnelson (34 votes)
Counsel: Joe Simon (35 votes)
Member-at-Large: David S. Miller (31 votes)
Member-at-Large: Sadat Mamuti (21 votes)


Subscribe to RSS - AGM