Escaping Coronavirus: AAPI Caucus Speaks to Mingway Lee

Join us to speak with Mingway Lee about his experience during the COVID-19 crisis through a presentation of his drawings chronicling his evacuation to Travis Airforce Base, his stay under the first federally mandated quarantine in decades, and his eyewitness account of the COVID-19 pandemic in New York City.

Mingway Lee is an artist living with his wife and two sons, Max and Rex, in New York City. He moved from Beijing to New York in 2012. In 2019, he graduated from Pratt Institute with an MFA degree.

Collaborating with an established writer/director, Clayton Broomes, Jr. , he is writing a memoir with more than 100 of his drawings about how he went into the coronavirus crisis in China, escaped the coronavirus from Wuhan to Travis Air Force Base, and relived the COVID-19 pandemic in New York City.  

9am Vancouver BC
12pm
 Toronto
5pm 
London, UK
6pm
Berlin
8pm
Abu Dhabi, UAE

RSVP to receive Zoom information!

WHEN
July 10, 2021 at 6pm - 7pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Zoom
Berlin 10178
Germany
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Anya Leonhard ·
42 RSVPS
Candice Kerestan Pete Lee Lawrence Hung Susan Olupitan Winston Wang Lucy Kou Clayton Broomes Jr Shashank Talluri Beverle Lax Hongling Su Anya Leonhard Stephanie Perry Kitmui Cheong Nancy Macagno Antar Keith Yuyun Cai Rubin Chen Shiwen Lin Michael Chen Diana Bloom Betty Lu Jenny Liu Levi Hu Rex Lee Max Lee Danielle Huang Pierre Filatov Emily Lines Chris L Chunlin Leonhard Aileen Dinin

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?