Jasmine Sanders of Our Climate speaks with the Global Youth Caucus!

Jasmine Sanders is the executive director of Our Climate, a non-profit organization that mobilizes and empowers young people to educate the public and elected officials about science-based, equitable climate policy solutions that build a livable world.

Guided by her southern roots and seeing the impact of climate change on the Gulf Coast, Jasmine has been a passionate environmental advocate for over a decade. Prior to her appointment as Executive Director of Our Climate, she managed the strategic initiatives and special projects for HIAS, an $80 million international refugee rights protection agency, operating in 16 different countries with over 900 employees. Her passion for environmental issues and keen academic aptitude in the sciences and mathematics won her the coveted internship with the U.S. House of Representatives Science, Space and Technology Committee and a policy fellowship with Terpstra Associates, a DC lobbying firm where she advocated on Capitol Hill for agricultural and environmental issues. She holds a graduate degree from the University of Essex with a MSc in Tropical Marine Biology. Specializing in climate change, her graduate thesis detailed the Shifts in the Genetic Composition of three DMS-consuming cnidarians. Ms. Sanders is a graduate from the University of South Alabama with a BS in Biology and a minor in Spanish. A native of Monroe, Louisiana, she currently resides in Washington, DC.

RSVP for Zoom link or catch us on Facebook live here: https://www.facebook.com/DemsAbroadYouth 

Vancouver, Canada  07:15 AM Pacific Time
Washington DC  10:15 AM Eastern Time
London, UK 15:15 Greenwich Mean Time
Paris, France 16:15 Central European Time

 

WHEN
December 03, 2020 at 10:15am - 11am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom link with RSVP and Facebook Live
Washington, DC
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Alex Rehbinder ·
15 RSVPS
Larry Zweig Jim Mercereau Arnie Egel Alejandra Roman Karen Lee Tyler Cofield Brooke Burns Ifung Lu Pierre Filatov Candice Kerestan Quyen Nguyen Courtney Newman

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?