Asia Pacific Screening of Capturing The Flag

The Asia Pacific region of Democrats Abroad is honored to present a region-wide online film screening of Capturing The Flag.

Saturday, 22 August 

6:30 AM IST -- 7:30 AM MMT -- 8:00 AM ICT/WIB -- 9:00 AM CST/HKT/MYT/PHT/SGT -- 10:00 AM JST/KST -- 11:00 AM AEST -- 1:00 PM FJT/NZST

Capturing The Flag is an urgent cautionary tale that documents what’s in store for the fast-approaching election of 2020, and a close-up look of American democracy at its most vulnerable point. The shocking voter suppression we see unfold in real time in Capturing The Flag is proliferating across the country, as those who control local elections have been emboldened to rewrite access to the ballot box along partisan lines.

Be sure to watch the trailer for a preview.

After the screening, we will hold a panel discussion around the need for voter protection and how people can support these efforts in the United States and from abroad.

Panelists 

Patricia Reed | Singapore

Greg Dolezal | Vietnam

Laverne Berry | Capturing the Flag

Steve Miller | Capturing the Flag

RSVPs are required.  We will send a link to the film, which we will watch together online, shortly before to all who RSVP.

Please also consider making a donation - even just $10 - to support the costs associated with this online event and the work of the Capturing the Flag team.  We have a wonderful $500 match offered by regional members, so please help us raise an additional $500 to take full advantage of their generosity.  Any funds raised in excess of $500 plus the match will go to Democrats Abroad to support our global GOTV efforts.

Donate here

WHEN
August 22, 2020 at 9am - 11am Hong Kong Time
WHERE
Virtual screening and town hall
CONTACT
Kat Allikian ·
138 RSVPS
Katie Solon Jeffrey Miller Samantha Wong Andrea King Gary Suwannarat Stephen Tyler Lisa Pagkalinawan Kathy Dean Ray Padgett Eileen Walsh Suma Shamanna David Brauer Katherine Uebele Ruth McCreery Nicholas Gordon Linda Gail Arrigo Teresa Lee Peter Basmajian George Lovett Sharda Sayyed Anne Oconnell Bhikkhuni Dr. Lee Michael Aaronson Edwin Wilkinson Julie Lodi Audrey Lopes hedy toolen Sue Elliott deborah koch Victor Lei Dawn Dromgool Jenny Lincoln Cathy Curtis Patricia Reed Maren Behrend Renée Kinimaka Roy Murphy John D Cooper Crea Land Alex Portnoy-PO Box# 1048, Bondi Junction, NSW, 1355, AUSTRALIA Patricia Cosgrove-Stille Jill Pickering The Commander Frank Wong Elizabeth Jenkins Christine Valverde Elliott Yancey Edwin Zehner

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?