CHANGE! AP-Friendly Time: American Revolutionary - Filmscreening and Discussion About Grace Lee Boggs

In honor of Black History Month, the AAPI Caucus will watch American Revolutionary, which is a documentary about the life of social activist Grace Lee Boggs. She was a Chinese-American who was active in the Civil Rights and Black Power Movement, particularly in Detroit.

Following the documentary, we will discuss the role of Boggs in the Civil Rights movement and brainstorm ways to continue her legacy in our work today.

Participants can either watch the documentary before the event on YouTube or join us to watch it together. The discussion will begin around 7:30pm KST.

This event is also being held on Thursday, February 11th at 7pm CET (1pm EST). You can RSVP to that event here.

Please RSVP to receive the log-in information for Zoom.

Sydney, Australia

8pm AEDT

Beijing, China

5pm CST

Seoul, South Korea

6pm KST

Berlin, Germany

10am CET

London, UK

9am BST

Washington, D.C.

4am EST

 

WHEN
February 17, 2021 at 6pm - 9pm Seoul Time
WHERE
Zoom
CONTACT
Democrats Abroad AAPI Caucus ·
17 RSVPS
Meghan Driscoll Suma Shamanna Marti Demetrion David Brauer Breauna Oldham Pat Stein Angela Fobbs Kimberly Wong Joann Short Dan Smith Lynn Keeys Tyler Thorpe Charity Moschopoulos Cory Lemke

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?