Commemorating Martin Luther King, Jr. and John Lewis

The Asia Pacific region invites you to attend an online commemoration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and Congressman John Lewis on the 57th anniversary of the March on Washington and Dr. King's "I Have A Dream" speech.

Image created by John Hain

Friday, 28 August

3:30 PM IST -- 5:00 PM ICT/WIB -- 6:00 PM CST/HKT/PHT/SGT -- 7:00 PM JST/KST -- 8:00 PM AEST -- 10:00 PM FJT/NZST

We will gather online on Friday, 28 August to read aloud Dr. King's powerful and inspiring speech.  All who wish to do so are welcome to participate in reading Dr. King's speech.

We will follow with a moment of silence to honor Dr. King and Congressman Lewis, and to remember George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Ahmaud Arbery, and so many others who have been senselessly killed.

All who wish to speak and share may do so. 

All who wish to participate silently may do so. 

All are welcome.

Please RSVP for the WebEx link.

 

WHEN
August 28, 2020 at 6pm - 7pm Hong Kong Time
WHERE
Online (WebEx)
CONTACT
Kat Allikian ·
7 RSVPS
John Medeiros Andrea King Christine Valverde Patrick Shumaker Cory Lemke Kat Allikian

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?