AZ Candidate Information

2022 Arizona Democratic Candidates

Arizonans Abroad is doing all we can to elect these outstanding candidates.  UP and DOWN the ballot! 


Sen. Mark Kelly raises nearly $9 million in final three months of 2021 |  CNN Politics

US Senate: 

Mark Kelly (incumbent) 



US House


AZ-1: Jevin Hodge

Jevin Hodge For Congress

AZ-2: Tom O’Halleran (incumbent) 

These 7 Republicans seek to battle Rep. O'Halleran for 2nd District

AZ-3: Ruben Gallego (incumbent)  

Congressman Ruben Gallego – Working Hero

AZ-4Greg Stanton (incumbent) 

Greg J. Stanton (@MayorStanton) / Twitter

AZ-5: Javier Garcia Ramos

Javier Garcia Ramos (@RamosAZ5) / Twitter 

AZ-6: Kirsten Engel 

Kirsten Engel (@EngelForArizona) / Twitter

AZ-7: Raul Grijalva (incumbent) 

May be an image of 1 person and standing

AZ-8: No Dem candidate    

AZ-9: Write-Ins
David Lucier or Gene Scharer 




Governor: Katie Hobbs 

Katie Hobbs for Governor | A Champion for Every Arizonan

Attorney General: Kris Mayes

Kris Mayes for Arizona Attorney General

Secretary of State: Adrian Fontes

Adrian Fontes leads Democratic nomination for Arizona Secretary of State

Treasurer: Martin Quezada

Meet Martín - Martín Quezada for State Treasurer

Maricopa County Attorney:

Julie Gunnigle

Meet Julie - Julie Gunnigle for Maricopa County Attorney



Legislative Districts

We need only one seat in either chamber to take majority! Good chances in these swing districts.

Legislative District 2  

Senate: Jeanne Casteen  

House: Judy Schwiebert (i) 

Legislative District 4  

Senate: Christine March (i)

House: Laura Terech

Legislative District 9  

Senate: Eva Burch 

House: Lorena Austin     

House: Seth Blattman 

Legislative District 13  

Senate: Cindy Hans 

House: Jennifer Pawlik (i) 

Legislative District 16 

Senate: Taylor Kerby 

House: Keith Seaman  

Legislative District 18

Senate: Priya Sundareshan 

House: Nancy Gutierrez