Foxy Brown Watch Party

foxybrown_.jpg

 

Join us online to watch "Foxy Brown" with the GBC for Women's History Month. After the film, we will have a discussion.

 

About the film:

“Foxy Brown”, starring Pam Grier, was made in 1974 during the "blaxploitation" period. It is one of the earliest films depicting a woman in the role of a strong, powerful, fearless action hero. After her boyfriend is killed by a drug syndicate, Foxy Brown gets revenge using every cunning tool and manipulating trick at her disposal. A badass woman that stops at nothing and that can be stopped by nothing.

 

Vancouver 10:30 PST
Washington DC 13:30 EST
Paris 19:30 CET
Kenya 21:30 Local time

 

You must RSVP to receive the connection information.

 

Watch the Trailer

WHEN
March 18, 2020 at 2:30pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Online
11 RSVPS
Anthony Hall Meleena Murray Cuthbert Telesford Mahasin Saafir-Amin Adrianne George

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

BC