GBC Cafe - April 2021

The event had to be moved from Sunday, April 25 to Monday, April 26 at 19:00 CEST because of a scheduling conflict. Sorry for any inconvenience.

This Cafe's Topic:
We will see the film “Racially Charged – America’s Misdemeanor Problem”.
The film digs into the repeated problem of minorities being harrassed by police for minor offenses and then given unjustifiable prison sentences.

The film, produced by Brave New Films and directed by Robert Greenwald, was inspired by Harvard Law School Professor Alexandra Natapoff’s book,
“Punishment Without Crime: How Our Massive Misdemeanor System Traps the Innocent and Makes America More Unequal” (Basic Books, 2018).

It is 36 minutes long and will be followed by a discussion.

This is an online event. You will receive the connection information in an email after your RSVP.

 

Location   Local Time
Vancouver, Canada  Pacific Daylight Time 10 am - 12 pm
Washington DC   Eastern Daylight Time 1 pm - 3 pm
London, UK British Summer Time 6 pm - 8 pm
Paris, France  Central European Summer Time 7 pm - 9 pm
Athens, Greece Eastern European Summer Time 8 pm - 10 pm
Nairobi, Kenya  (GMT+3) 9 pm - 11 pm
UAE (GMT+4) 10 pm - 12 am
Fiji (GMT+11) 5 am - 7 am Tuesday, April 27

We look forward to talking with you about this difficult subject.

WHEN
April 26, 2021 at 7pm - 9pm Berlin Time
WHERE
WebEx
CONTACT
Angela Fobbs ·
11 RSVPS
Ken Chen Dan Smith Jim Mercereau Susan Fitoussi Angela Fobbs Christina Skovsgaard Joann Ryding Karen Lee Cuthbert Telesford

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?