GBC Inauguration Watch Party

Biden_Harris_Inauguration(1).png

 

Watch the inauguration of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris with the Global Black Caucus. RSVP to Receive the Zoom link. Join at any time throughout the evening.

 

 

January 20th Schedule of events (all times Eastern, and subject to change)

Opening Remarks
Invocation: Father Leo J. O'Donovan, American Jesuit Catholic priest and theologian, former President of Georgetown University
National Anthem: Lady Gaga, award-winning artist, performer, businesswoman, and activist
Pledge of Allegiance: Andrea Hall, President of the International Association of Firefighters Local 3920 from Fulton County, Georgia.

11:45 am: Vice Presidential Swearing-In: Kamala Harris
12:00 pm: Presidential Swearing-In: The oath is administered by Chief Justice John Roberts as designated in the Constitution
12:15 pm: Inaugural Address: President Joseph Biden

Musical Performance

Jennifer Lopez, award-winning actress, singer, dancer, producer, and businesswoman
Poetry Reading: Amanda Gorman, named in 2017 as the first-ever National Youth Poet Laureate in the United States by UrbanWord and the Library of Congress.
Benediction: Reverend Dr. Silvester Beaman, Pastor of Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church in Wilmington, Delaware.

Pass in Review -  1:00 pm East Front of the Capitol
In the traditional military ceremony, the President, First Lady, Vice President, and Second Gentleman, hosted by the Commander of Joint Task Force-National Capital Region, will review the readiness of the troops, represented by every branch of the military.

Wreath Laying Ceremony  - 1:45 pm Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, Arlington National Cemetery
The wreath-laying ceremony at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier will provide the American people with a show of bipartisan unity. The event will honor the nation's brave servicemen and women and remember those who have made the ultimate sacrifice for our nation.


Presidential Escort -  2:30 pm 15th Street, NW to the White House

The new President, Vice president, and their families will be escorted to the White House. The escorts include The U.S. Army Band, a Joint Service Honor Guard, and the Commander-in-Chief's Guard and Fife and Drum Corps from the 3rd U.S. Infantry "The Old Guard."

Virtual Parade Across America - 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
The parade will celebrate America's heroes, highlight Americans from all walks of life in different states and regions, and reflect on the diversity, heritage, and resilience of the country as we begin a new American era.

Celebrating America - 8:30 pm-10:00 pm
The star-studded television event, "Celebrating America," will be hosted by beloved Hollywood actor Tom Hanks, with appearances from other notable performers, including Justin Timberlake, Jon Bon Jovi, Demi Lovato, and Ant Clemons.

Event Start Time by Location

Vancouver, Canada 08:15 PST
Washington DC, USA 11:15 EST
London, United Kingdom 16:15 GMT
Paris, France 17:15 CET
Athens, Greece 18:15 EET
Nairobi, Kenya 19:15 EAT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 20:15 GST
New Delhi, India 21:45 IST

 

 

 

WHEN
January 20, 2021 at 5:15pm - 11:15pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Zoom - Online
CONTACT
Angela Fobbs ·
67 RSVPS
Christina Skovsgaard Griffith Rees Karen Scott David Knutson Micayla Smith Lillia Keyes Revé Fisher Suma Shamanna Kathryn Davis Deborah Cole Beth Lazroe Cuthbert Telesford Tammy Kirchner Roslyn Jensen Lynn Keeys Susan Fitoussi Jackie Neff Lindsay Van Landeghem Seab Turner Alissia Soanes Diane Haven Martha Scheffel Isel Rivero Pam DelaBar Latricia Springer Désirée Halac Sherine Panton-Ntshona kathleen Dameron Anita Lang Maya Buchanan Kass Thomas Kavin Bell Casey Anderson Cynthia Carlisi Mark Wehrly Deborah Neal Pat White Robert Kelley Carole Crawford Michael Lee Paul Hickman Jessica Craig Sarah Suter Heather Etchevers Miriam Spiegel

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?