Black History Month Jeopardy

BHM_Jeopardy.png

Join the Global Black Caucus for a fun event. We'll be playing Black History Month themed Jeopardy game.

"Jeopardizing" a white supremacist curriculum was created by Katrina Spencer, Librarian for African American and African Studies at the University of Virginia, Charlottesville. Modeled closely on Alex Trebek’s classic, weekday television show, players -- Black, white and other-- will compete for prizes in responding to over 50 trivia prompts that center Blackness.

We have enough questions to play at least three full games including "Final Jeopardy."

If you would like to be a contestant, please fill out this form: https://forms.gle/wrN3sjsf3Dn1W8EJ7

If you would like to be in the audience, please RSVP to receive the zoom link.

Event Start Time

Location   Local Time
Vancouver, Canada  Pacific Standard Time 10:30 am
Washington DC   Eastern Standard Time 1:30 pm
London, UK GMT 6:30 pm
Paris, France  Central European Standard Time 7:30 pm
Athens, Greece Eastern European Standard Time 8:30 pm
Nairobi, Kenya  (GMT+3) 9:30 pm
UAE (GMT+4) 10:30 pm

How to play Jeopardy

  • Play individually or in groups.
  • Pick a category and a point value.
  • Click on the chosen box for the question.
  • You must give the answer in the form of a question before clicking again.
  • Continue until all questions have been answered. The person with the most points wins.

Watch an example round of Jeopardy

 

WHEN
February 17, 2021 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Online - Zoom
CONTACT
Angela Fobbs ·
105 RSVPS
Sundeep Narwani Martha Ruff Carly Gomez Michael Greenberg Susan N Lana Lundin Dega Farah Suma Shamanna Christina Skovsgaard Dedra Green Adrienne Johnson Susan Grodsky Sedef Gumen Michelle Bowman Jim Williams Velma Hall Andrea Host-Barth Theresa Morelli-Fornari kOle Lekhutle Kathleen Zuris Dee Hill Jenkins Lorenzo Morris Susan Prater Cherie Dennis Nehemiah Mosley Thandwa Mdluli Katrina Spencer Luisa Hopfendorf Mary Hektner Joy Notoma Marcia Henry Marti Demetrion Adam Finelli Lynn Keeys Sharon Ann Ligons Tre'Shawn Griffin-Noordermeer Sue Gordon Hillary Green Benjamin Cole Kathleen Laufenberg Linta Bryant barbara slavinski Sara Klosky JoCarole Fobbs Michael S Goodman Lori Wark Gail Fribush Cuthbert Telesford

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?