Ron Harris Speaks with Democrats Abroad

 

Join the Global Black Caucus as we talk with Ron Harris. Ron Harris is a black millennial, focused on political involvement, civic/shareholder engagement, and philanthropy are the best opportunities to improve people’s lives. He got his start volunteering for then-Senator Barack Obama’s campaign for president and has been involved in different capacities ever since. He played a significant role in the passage and adoption of raising the minimum wage and providing paid sick time to virtually every worker in Minneapolis. He is currently on the Democratic National Committee as the Chairman of the Midwestern Caucus and serves on the highest governing body of the DNC. In his full-time capacity, Ron serves as the Chief Resilience Officer for the City of Minneapolis. Ron is also involved in leadership development, consulting, and helping to start the region’s only black-led credit union, Village Financial, and also serves as its Board Chair.

If you have questions for Ron, please send them to blackcaucus@democratsabroad.org

Please join us for what should be a great event. RSVP to receive the connection information.

Ticket cost: While there is no donation required to attend, we hope you’ll consider a donation of $10 - or more - and help reach hundreds of potential voters!  Even if you can't join the Webinar, you can show your support by clicking HERE and making a donation for this event. 

Location Local Event Start Time
Vancouver, Canada 8:00 PDT
Minneapolis, USA 10:00 CDT
Washington DC, USA 11:00 EDT
London, United Kingdom 16:00 BST
Frankfurt, Germany 17:00 CEST
Nairobi, Kenya 18:00 EAT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 19:00 GST
Bangkok, Thailand 22:00 ICT
Beijing, China 23:00 CST

 

 

WHEN
June 28, 2020 at 10am - 12pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom Webinar
CONTACT
Angela Fobbs ·
26 RSVPS
Madeleine Savit Karen Rowland Gwendolyn Wiesinger Barbara Chap Marian Dent Adrienne Johnson Angela Hudnell Tangy Morgan Charles Ryder Jim Mercereau Katie Solon Kaitlyn Kennedy Mario Espinoza Karen Lee Rita Forbes Onelica Andrade Susan Fitoussi Susan Penrod Nicole Satullo Angela Fobbs

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

BC