Biden-Harris Progress Report #6: Too Little, Too Late OR Just Enough, Just in Time?

Infrastructure negotiations likely will lead to make or break legislation for climate change mitigation, millions who are skeptical about our two-party government, and Democrat prospects for the midterms. While the bipartisan and budget reconciliation proposals circulate in Congress, the House has passed its INVEST in America Act. At the same time, the Congressional Progressive Caucus has endorsed the THRIVE Act. Join members of proDA and the Global Black Caucus to learn more about the strengths and weaknesses of each. We will review their legislative status and consider what improvements are necessary to ensure they are just enough, just in time! We will advocate for action, urging all of us to intensify our efforts. The stakes remain very high and the clock is ticking!

Please RSVP here to receive the Zoom link.

Thanks to our co-hosts!
Democrats Abroad Austria
Democrats Abroad Canada
Democrats Abroad Guadalajara
Democrats Abroad - Global Black Caucus
Progressive Caucus of Democrats Abroad Austria
Location Local Event Start Time
Vancouver, Canada 5:00 AM
Minneapolis, USA 7:00 AM
Washington DC, USA 8:00 AM
London, UK 1:00 PM
Frankfurt, Germany 2:00 PM
Nairobi, Kenya 3:00 PM
Dubai, UAE 4:00 PM
Bangkok, Thailand 7:00 PM
Beijing, China 8:00 PM
WHEN
July 25, 2021 at 2pm - 3:30pm Vienna Time
WHERE
Zoom
37 RSVPS
Diana Powers Steve Bailey Steven Bailey Karen Lee Rebekah Cramerus Andrew Hunter Dan Smith Pierre Filatov Marian Pink Max Dunitz Janice Foerde Antar Keith Di Longo Lynn Keeys Beverly Seebach Bruce Miller Lauren Edlin Eric Canepa Renee McCormack Angela Fobbs Kaitlyn Kennedy Larry Zweig Alexander Lee Sue Alksnis Richard Miller Bruce Murray

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?