Presentation: Dems Abroad 2021 Campaign for Tax Reform For Americans Abroad

Democrats Abroad Lion City Committee is hosting a presentation by the chair of Dems Abroad Taxation Task Force on the work to enact tax reform this year.  Come to this event to hear directly from the team driving our efforts to persuade Congress to provide relief for the burdens that the U.S. tax code imposes on Americans abroad. PLEASE CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE DA LION CITY PAGE TO RSVP TO ATTEND THIS EVENT.

Date:  Thursday July 8

Time: 

6pm Singapore/Hong Kong/Beijing/Manila/Taipei

7pm Seoul/Tokyo

5pm Bangkok/Hanoi/

8pm Sydney/Melbourne

10pm Auckland/Wellington/Fiji

We need Congress to eliminate double taxation, remove barriers to banking, saving and investing and greatly simplify filing from abroad.  Come hear about how Democrats Abroad, in collaboration with the other organizations representing Americans abroad, is working to achieve those outcomes.  Bring your questions and comments. 

This effort requires the engagement of everyone who needs U.S. tax relief.  Tax reform will happen when the many thousands of Americans abroad who need it reach out to their elected representatives and demand it.  CLICK HERE to come to this presentation to learn what Democrats Abroad and other advocates are doing and what you can do as well.

Democrats Abroad Lion City Committee and Democrats Abroad Taxation Task Force

WHEN
July 08, 2021 at 8pm - 9pm Sydney Time
WHERE
Zoom or Webinar


Washington , DC 20515
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Rafael Nemet-Nejat ·
5 RSVPS
Jim Wagstaff John Medeiros Carmelan Polce

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?