Discussing and Taking Action Against January 6's Events

DA Germany is calling upon all of its members to hold Trump, complicit Republicans, and insurrectionists responsible for Wednesday’s events accountable for their horrific, anti-democratic actions. To this end, we are having a virtual meeting to take action on Monday, January 11 at 8:00pm CET – the day the House of Representatives intends to introduce Articles of Impeachment against Donald J. Trump.

The first part of this event is dedicated to contacting our representatives – either by phone or email – to demand they hold all perpetrators responsible for their actions. A script will be provided (see below). You can look up your representative’s contact details here. The latter half will be dedicated to open discussion about current events, our response to them, and the path ahead. DA Germany volunteers will help facilitate small-group discussion in breakout rooms.

You are, of course, welcome to call your representative outside of our event. The most important thing is that Members of Congress are hearing from their constituents at this defining moment in history!

Sample script: 

Hi, I’m {Name} and I am a constituent of {insert person’s name}. Trump incited terrorists to attack the Capitol. He should not be President one day longer. Remove him immediately and hold all those responsible accountable.

January 11, 2021 at 8:00pm - 9:30pm EMEA/Berlin Time
Online 76131
Google map and directions
Candice Kerestan ·
Anthony Maciejowski Kaili Morris Emma Fath Suma Shamanna John Stilwell Constance Chucholowski Mina Sandusky Kouros Majd Annette Clüver Colleen Allen-Funk James Palik Cynthia Walther Eric Smith Vincienzo Cabrera Eric Hamilton Kenton Barnes Beth Landry Sasha Arrington Allison Young Terese Sarno Bob Vallier Ada Shen Connie Borde Matthew Le Mieux Cuthbert Telesford Barbara Yeo-Emde Kaitlyn Kennedy Arthur Schankler Shari Temple Ronald Schlundt Nancy Fina René Correa Nina Tichman Susan Brink Darcy Alexandra Clifford Stuehmer Sarah Mulloy william turnbull Rita Forbes Eric Shambroom Evelyn Riera Jessica Craig Heather Stone Rajesh Mehta Emily Froemel Angela Fobbs Dawn Ehrhart Kendall Griffin

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?