Monday, February 28

Washington, D.C., DC

Four-Front Fight: Freedom to Vote & Democracy

RSVP

Four-Front_Fight_800sq.png

During Black History Month, the fight for voting rights and our democracy proceeds on four fronts, as we continue the work of Reconstruction and the Civil Rights movement on the road to a more perfect union. The four fronts:

-Accountability for the Capitol insurrection
-Voting rights legislation
-Legal challenges to voter suppression laws
-Get out the vote

RSVP below to join with proDA to discuss how our united voices are needed so that we can make progress on all four fronts and win!

Optional resources to prepare for the discussion:

This event is part of the series Monthly Mondays for Progressive Minds

RSVP below for the Zoom link!

Double your impact! A generous donor in Asia Pacific will match donations to DA through proDA’s donate page, up to a total of $2500. You can help inform and mobilize members around the world to support our unfinished business. Voting rights. The Fight for (at least) $15. Meaningful Medicare expansion. Tuition-free community college. Student debt relief. Reparative justice. Climate change action. Federal voting rights legislation. And more.  We have reached $1000. Will you help us reach $1500 by Feb 28th to help America build back better?   Please donate hereThank you!

Washington DC

12:00 - 1:30pm

London, UK

5:00 - 6:30 pm

Vienna, AT

6:00 - 7:30 pm

Nairobi, Kenya

8:00 - 9:30 pm

Mumbai, IN

10:30pm - midnight

 

WHEN

Monday, February 28, 2022 at 12:00 PM Eastern Time (US & Canada) Time

WHERE


ZOOM
Washington, D.C., DC 20007
United States
Google map and directions

CONTACT

Betsy Ettorre & Daniel Stein
[email protected]

Will you come?

Please enter only ONE person's name and contact details here.

34 RSVPs