DA Speaks with Rep. Lois Frankel on Women’s Rights & Winning in Florida in 2022

Join us to meet US Representative Lois Frankel, Fl-21 (West Palm Beach) who has fought her whole career for women's rights and gender equality! Lois is co-chair of the House Democratic Women's Caucus and she will brief us on the current legislation going through Congress. These various bills will provide significant funding for childcare and other priorities for women not only across the country but around the world. Lois is advancing an increase in US aid funding of family planning programs abroad and to get rid of the iniquitous Hyde amendment. Then she’ll address the critical question: will the Women's Health Protection Act get passed to curtail the right-wing Republican state legislatures' attacks on reproductive healthcare?  

Congresswoman Frankel’s career has been dedicated to promoting Democratic values:  she served several terms in the Florida state legislature and as mayor of West Palm Beach before being elected to the House in 2012. We will also ask her to give us an update on what messaging the Democrats need to beat Senator Rubio and Governor DeSantis and elect more Democrats in Florida. 


Time Table Conversion Chart

Location Local Event Start Time
Vancouver, Canada 9:00 AM
Minneapolis, USA 11:00 AM
Washington DC, USA 12:00 PM
London, UK 5:00 PM
Frankfurt, Germany 6:00 PM
Nairobi, Kenya 7:00 PM
Dubai, UAE 8:00 PM
Bangkok, Thailand 11:00 PM
Beijing, China 12:00 AM +1 day (Oct 14)
WHEN
October 13, 2021 at 12:00pm - 1pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom
CONTACT
Ann Hesse ·
202 RSVPS
Paul Schreiner Caroline Rowland amy miller Torsten Kunze Gloria Dixon-Svärd cait czarniecki Charlene Elliott Peter Ridder Rob Camp Diana Powers William Bache Christina Bache Amy Swanson John Meyer Kathy Guild Camille Churchfield wendy littlefield Sally Ramseur Dale Finlayson Michaele DE Rivera Andreas Kohler Stephanie Kubiak Lewis Luo Barbara Ludman David Hudnall Thomas van Haaren Teresa Ritterhoff Michelle Paul Holly Boren Martha Pietri Michelle Crowe Hernandez Lyndi Readdean Shelley Anderson Lisa Schwedel Monica Smith Carl Landon Taylor Therese Elton Bechetoille Angela Fobbs Joan Shore Michele Garcia Susan Rodgers Marjorie Rosenberg Arif Hamid Peter Isele Maria Tandlich Norma Hervey Danielle Follett Kathleen Guessard

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?