Our Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Saturday, April 10, at 3:30pm.

The AGM will be held online and you will receive an invitation by email from the Chair of the DALCC with the login information. Voting will be held electronically prior to the AGM using the OpaVote platform. You will receive a ballot by email after nominations have closed.


Among the agenda items will be election of the six members of the Executive Committee (Excom) for a two year term of office.

Excom Positions


If you are interested and willing to actively support the Democrats Abroad in Singapore, please submit your nominations and the statement of interests of the potential candidate via this Google form no later than Friday, 19 March, 2021:


We strongly encourage all our members to participate in this AGM and to seriously consider running for one of the positions on the Executive Committee or volunteering for one of the Standing Committees.

There can be no nominations from the floor of the meeting this year as it is a virtual meeting and as those who are unable to attend the meeting will not have the same opportunity to vote for candidates nominated from the floor and voting will already be in process.

All nominations must be received by March 19. We on the Nomination Committee will email all of the candidates’ statements of interest and a ballot for electronic voting.   This will be the only method of voting this year.

Please direct any questions to one of the members of the nominations committee below:

Subsequent E-mails regarding other items on the Agenda for the April 10, 2021, AGM will be sent out by the Chair of DALCC in the near future.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the DA Lion City Nominations and Elections Committee (2021),

Robin Carney, David Klingensmith and David White

April 10, 2021 at 3:30pm - 5:30pm Singapore Time
you will receive an invitation by email from the Chair of the DALCC with the login information
Google map and directions
Patricia Reed
Laura Lewis Robert Kraybill Anne Winston Sarah Ichioka Aisling OLeary Kate Lilienthal Peter L M Lee Julie Kenst Jane Kamneva Mark Randolph Angela Chen Patricia Reed Jim Wagstaff David White Itai Boublil Brandon LeBlanc Phong Quan Robin Carney Rafael Nemet-Nejat Vanessa Moore

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?