Global AAPI Caucus Meet and Greet

Are you interested in joining the newly formed Democrats Abroad Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Caucus?

Do you want to know how to get involved and what the caucus is all about?

Then join us on Sunday, July 19th for an online meet and greet to meet some of the leaders of the AAPI caucus and learn more about how you can become a member and help the caucus develop. We’ll also address how you can start the caucus in your own country. And, of course, you will have the chance to meet other members of Democrats Abroad and the caucus!

We will provide a short introduction about what caucuses are all about in Democrats Abroad and what specifically the AAPI caucus is working on. As a group focused on promoting and advocating on issues related to the AAPI community, we hope to hold events to raise awareness and help increase voter participation among this specific group. Following this introduction and any questions, we will open up the floor to an informal discussion about ideas people have about what issues the AAPI caucus should focus on and how to be an effective group.

All are welcome to join us on the call, even if you do not specifically identify as a member of the AAPI community.

If you have not done so yet, you can become a member of the caucus here: https://www.democratsabroad.org/aapi

Please RSVP below to receive the log-in information for the event. We will also be holding another meet and greet that is more suitable for the Asia-Pacific region.

We look forward to welcoming you to this event and officially kicking off the AAPI caucus!

 

Location Local Start Time
Vancouver, Canada 10:00 PDT
Washington, D.C. 13:00 EST
London, United Kingdom 18:00 BST
Berlin, Germany 19:00 CEST
Athens, Greece 20:00 EEST
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 21:00 GST
WHEN
July 19, 2020 at 7pm - 9pm Berlin Time
WHERE
WebEx
Your Home
Berlin 10717
Germany
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Emily Lines - Co-Chair, Global AAPI Caucus ·
17 RSVPS
Pierre Filatov Dana Freling Samantha Wong Matt Kennedy Quyen Nguyen Golam Jamil Mohamed Kharrubi Harry Cheng Veris Pflueger-Prasarntree Saehee Chang Karen Frankenstein Vincienzo Cabrera Anya Leonhard Emily Lines Powen Shiah

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?