Help Ensure Reproductive Justice for ALL - Purple Session

The Global Women’s Caucus also has launched a video project to encourage voter registration in order to win the mid-terms with pro reproductive freedom candidates.

During this session you can:

  • Learn about the "State of the Nation" on anti-choice/anti-woman legislation in the states
  • Learn about the status of Roe vs Wade
  • Learn what you can do to help
  • Create a video to help get out the vote in the mid-term elections. We will have a breakout room set up to assist you in recording your video.

Our project is a video launch via YouTube. We are asking all DA members to make a short (60 sec) video explaining why the right to abortion is absolutely necessary.

  •  If you come from a state where it is practically impossible to obtain an abortion, you can speak about the discrimination against minority and poor women whose lives are in jeopardy and who cannot travel.
  • If you come from “good States” such as MA, CA, NY for example, you can speak to the injustice of access depending upon where you live.
  • You can tell your personal story about abortion.
  • Make sure you mention in the video VotefromAbroad.org for ExPat voter registration and Iwillvote.com for US resident voter registration.

We believe that many of our voters will be motivated to register when we roll out the videos.

Here is a link on how to make a video:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1O7wGPrZmmXocOuMI5zZutc1w62nHlQWZOat8Srq_bFQ/edit?usp=sharing

For more information, visit our blog space here:

https://www.democratsabroad.org/wc_reproductive_justice_action_team

 

Location Event Start Time
Washington DC, USA   04:00 EDT     
London, United Kingdom  08:00 GMT     
Frankfurt, Germany  09:00 CET   
Helsinki, Finland  10:00 EET 
Nairobi, Kenya 11:00 EAT 
Dubai, United Arab Emirates  12:00 GST     
New Delhi, India   13:30 IST  
Bangkok, Thailand     15:00 ICT  
Beijing, China   16:00 CST  
Melbourne, Australia 19:00 AEDT    
Fiji Time, FJT   20:00 FJT 

 

We hope you will join us in the fight for reproductive justice. Men are encouraged to participate. RSVP today.

WHEN
March 17, 2022 at 9:00am - 12pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Zoom
Zoomville 55218
Germany
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Salli Swartz ·
10 RSVPS
Diane Haven Sharon Ann Ligons Elizabeth Blackbourn christina skovsgaard Salli Swartz Ann Hesse Andrea Host

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?