New Leader Orientation 2021, Session 1 (AP/EMEA-friendly time)

2021 New Leader Orientation (Session 1)

(photo from the 2019 EMEA Regional Meeting in Athens)

Saturday, 24 April 2021, 3:00-6:00 AM EDT (check your local time HERE)

Newly-elected leaders are invited to attend a New Leader Orientation session, facilitated by the Asia Pacific and Europe, Middle East, and Africa regional teams.  Current leaders and volunteers are also welcome to join as a refresher, as are those who are candidates for local office where elections have not yet taken place.

During this three-hour orientation, we will cover the following Democrats Abroad basics:

  • Our purpose, our organizational structure, and how we conduct business (45 minutes)
  • Our IT Team and key resources (30 minutes)
  • Our Comms Team and how we share our messages (20 minutes)
  • Our other teams and committees that support leaders and Country Committees (40 minutes)
  • Upcoming and regular regional and global meetings (20 minutes)

There will also be a ten-minute break, along with Q&A opportunities.

Please RSVP for the WebEx link.

A second New Leader orientation session, covering the same topics, will also be held at an Americas/EMEA-friendly time on Saturday, 08 May between 12:00-3:00 PM EDT.  To register for that session, please visit this event page to RSVP.

April 24, 2021 at 3am - 6am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Terry Rosson Nancy Sedmak-Weiss Brian Moran Christine Burstein Maya Buchanan Matthew Davidson Joann Sochor Rebecca Spitzmiller Kendra Borgen Dori Laboune Carmelan Polce Judy Williams Michael Kaplan Erin Kotecki Vest Caroline Ruchonnet Campbell Hellandsvik Tracy Hudson Christina Skovsgaard Candice Kerestan Heather Stone Michelle Taube Rafael Nemet Nejat Adrienne Johnson Paula Vigneault Christopher Heatherman Rebecca Lieb Virginia Coulon Sj Rossitto Constance Borde Florent Marchais Tyler Cofield Gail Fagen Arthur Rosenfeld Susan Fitoussi Jade Poteat James Lockett Jim Wagstaff Marcy Fowler David Brauer Nicholas Gordon Robert Scott Richard Miller Wen-Wen Lindroth Anna Tyberg Willem Bakker Emilie-Rose Aidan Candice Newton Adam Vickers

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?