LGBTQ+ Immigration: our families, DACA and detention

Join the Democrats Abroad LGBTQ+ caucus for an update on issues impacting LGBTQ+ families abroad and LGBTQ+ immigrants and asylum seekers in the USA. 
Immigration Equality Executive Director Aaron Morris and Legal Director Bridget Crawford will provide an update on LGBTQ+ immigration in the USA and their lawsuit against the U.S. State Department for refusing to recognize the birthright citizenship of children born abroad to same-sex couples. 
DATE: Tuesday, May 19

TIME:   10:30 PDT (PDT/San Francisco, Seattle)

12:30 CDT (Mexico City, Chicago) 

13:30 EDT (New York, Washington D.C., Florida)

18:30 GMT (London)

19:30 CET (Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin)

02:30 JST (Tokyo)

RSVP to receive your link to the event.

MORE INFORMATION 
Immigration Equality is the leading LGBTQ immigrant rights organization in USA, providing advice and legal services to thousands of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and HIV-positive immigrants seeking refuge, fair treatment, and freedom in the United States. 

Visit us on Facebook: LGBTQ+ Immigration Update 

Help support DA’s phone banking efforts! Your $5 donation will help us reach 20 voters. Please donate today by clicking here and kindly make a donation for this event!

Thank you for your support - we look forward to you joining the webinar!

WHEN
May 19, 2020 at 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eastern
WHERE
Zoom
CONTACT
Martha McDevitt-Pugh
73 RSVPS
Elizabeth Gilbert Jim Mercereau Daniel Hoever-Eckardt Andrew Tucker Helen Li Willem Bakker Gregory Blackley Juan Cerda Helena Becker-Sander Dean McIntyre David Shallenberger Joel Parthemore Diane Haven Dan Hughes Lissette Wright Kim Antonsen Stephanie Skourtes Martin Washington Christopher Massey Morris Floyd Andrew Houchens Evie Walls Steven Miller Elissa Raffa Martha McDevitt-Pugh Maha Surani Ellen Fritz Tyler Cofield Lisa Jimney-Stoll Anthony Barker John Goldenberg Onelica Andrade Beverly Seebach Dee Smyth Marlow Shute David Witt Susan Fitoussi Adelita Munoz Heather Etchevers Daniel Soto Brittany Pate Scott Chase Robert Checkoway Katrina Simpson Hugh Aaron Ambeau Joanna Johnson Betsy Ettorre Dana Freling

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?