Notice of Canada Annual General Meeting + Candidate Statements

DemsAbroad Canada

Democrats Abroad Canada
Notice of 2020 Annual General Meeting

We invite you to join us for a celebration of the
 fantastic work of 100s of volunteers across Canada in 2020, 
welcome our newly elected leaders, and 
hear some of what’s in the works for getting out the vote in ‘21 and ‘22.

(American Sign Language interpretation service available)

Guest Speakers

Julia Bryan
Democrats Abroad Global Chair


Miguel Madrigal
2020 Biden Delegate, Costa Rica Treasurer, Americas Deputy RVC
Miguel will share his experience of being on the ground getting out the vote during the Georgia runoff elections.

The DA Canada Annual General Meeting and Elections are upon us!

Join us at 2:00 PM EDT on Sunday, May 2, 2021 for the Democrats Abroad Canada AGM. We will be meeting online this year to celebrate the accomplishments of DemsAbroad Canada volunteers in 2020, announcing the results of our 2021-23 Board elections, and taking nominations from the floor for open positions, if any occur.

Please CLICK HERE to view the Candidate Statements for the various Board member positions we will be electing.

We don’t anticipate accepting nominations from the floor during the virtual AGM as there are no open positions at this time. 

This year, voting will be taking place electronically, and the Nominations and Elections Committee will circulate ballots in advance of the AGM. Keep an eye out in your email for your Ballot, which will be sent out by April 11, 2021.

Looking forward to seeing you at the AGM! And please be sure to vote when you receive your ballot.



Best regards,

DemsAbroad Canada Nominations & Elections Committee

Larry Rousseau, Chair
Heidi Burch
Tim Ellis
Devbani Raha
Peter Tesche, Teller of Elections
John Yee, Technical Advisor

May 02, 2021 at 2:00pm - 4pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Online via the WebEx platform
300 City Centre Dr
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
Google map and directions
Steve Nardi
Katie Solon Stephanie Hart Jay Baltz Allenna Leonard Linda Foster Beverlee Loat Sue Alksnis John R Calhoun Timothy Flannery Linda Hunt Kenneth sherman Timothy Ellis Lissette Wright Karin Lippert Susan Hill Martha Jo Willard Shannon Linehan Martha Charney Jane Watts Janette McCabe Constance Jain Ian Rodriguez Andra Weis Nanci burns Michael McCleary Christine Drew Peter Tesche Brooke Scott Joni Steinman John Yee Lewis Luo Jane US citizen. votes from abroad Larocque David Lawrence Helena Summers Michael Robson David Green Reg Charney Julia Buchanan Nancy Hedberg Chris Hoffman Jane Leporte Kimberly Stone Donna MacDonald Douglas Paulson Jonas Morris Rachel Benjamin Melanie Wade Judith Fox

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?