Stronger Together Global Town Hall: Webex Attendance


You are invited to join Democrats Abroad for a video-conference "Stronger Together" Global Town Hall on Friday, September 16, beginning at 1 PM EDT (US East Coast Time). This is a tremendous opportunity to hear directly from Democratic Party leaders Governor Howard Dean and Senator Elizabeth Warren -- as well as Hillary for America campaign officials -- from all parts of the Democratic Party spectrum about why it is vital for us to "come together" and elect Hillary Clinton as our next President and to take back Congress. You will also be hearing from Democrats Abroad leaders about what YOU can do to make that happen. 

We've increased capacity for the event, all waitlist RSVPs are now included, and you can still RSVP  to join the event below! 

Back in February, we had our first Global Town Hall with Bernie Sanders and Madeleine Albright, as Senator Sanders and Secretary Clinton were battling it out to win the votes of Democrats Abroad in our Global Primary. Over 2,000 people around the world joined us for that event. Now we have a chance to hear directly from our leaders about our battle with Donald Trump and the Republican forces of divisiveness and demonization and what we need to defeat them in 2016. 

Here's the lineup for the Town Hall as it stands. You can check back on this page for updates on speakers and other information and to RSVP. (Off the record and not open to the press)

Governor Howard Dean, former Governor of Vermont, Presidential candidate in 2004 and former chair of the Democratic National Committee will be joining us around 1:15 PM EDT to talk about the 2016 election and answer questions from participants.

State Senator Nina Turner, former member of the Ohio Senate and one of Bernie Sanders's strongest supporters, will be joining us around 1:45 PM EDT to talk about the 2016 election and answer questions from participants.   
Howard_Dean.jpg     nina-turner.jpg

Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney, Congresswoman Maloney represents the 12th district of New York and is the Co-Chair of the Americans Abroad, and will be joining us around 2:30 PM EDT to talk about the 2016 election, issues of importance to Americans abroad  and to answer questions from participants.    

Senator Elizabeth Warren, Senator from Massachusetts, will be joining us with a pre-recorded video message specifically for Democrats Abroad  - that is by all accounts AMAZING! You will not want to miss it.
carolyn_maloney.png     Elizabeth_Warren_CFPB.jpg

And a rundown on the campaign from Clinton campaign officials, including:

Nick Carter (Coordinator of National Progressive Outreach, Vermont State Director and former Sanders campaign Political Outreach Director)


Democrats Abroad International Chair Katie Solon and International Vice Chair Art Schankler

So please RSVP below to join for the Global Town Hall on the 16th.  Remember, we are Stronger Together.

RSVP with the form below:

Please submit a question for our guest speakers by using this form: Submit your questions here as soon as possible. There is only a short amount of time for Questions so the moderator will choose questions at their discretion.

Participation in the Town Hall is free, but please support our Get Out the Vote Efforts to elect Hillary Clinton as President and to take back Congress by making a donation to Democrats Abroad at Thank you for your support.

September 16, 2016 at 7pm - 10:30pm Paris Time
Global WebEx
Paris, Île-de-France
Google map and directions
Democrats Abroad
Serena Kim Juan Alarcon Jim Mercereau Jeffrey Edison Sam McCombs Barbara Hobson David Gore Deborah Marshall Michael Steltzer Charles Gemme Bennett Moase Juanita Walther John Chudy David S. Miller Marjorie Lallemand Connie Newton Elizabeth Lempp Senedu Araya-Sellassie Amy Bondurant David Dunn Ron Blacketer Jake Roeder Rodger Dillon Matt Daniels Albert Caisse Michele Dumont Laurel White Howard Feldman Sherman Sall Gordon Sorlini Robert Langham Rhonda Langham Ann Hesse Skip Roberts Daniel Lowinger Suzanne Schwarz Robert Paulson Stephen Baylis Barbara Marcus Kendra Borgen Marla Valdez Janie Crocco Steven Traylor Joan Talkowsky Laurie Barber Hillary DePuy Paul Schabes William Taylor

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?