The Future of the Green New Deal and Environmental Policy in the U.S.A.

With the existential crisis of climate change being completely ignored by the current administration, what would a change in Senate and Presidential leadership mean for our country’s environmental policy? Eban Goodstein will tell us exactly what to expect. Q&A session with Global Youth Caucus’s Alex Rehbinder and Quyen Nguyen to follow. Please come ready with your questions! 

Date:  July 7, 2020 at 1pm Eastern Daylight Time

Eban Goodstein’s background:
B.A. (Geology) Williams College; Ph.D. (Economics) University of Michigan. Goodstein is Director of the Center for Environmental Policy and the MBA in Sustainability at Bard. In recent years, Goodstein has coordinated a series of national educational initiatives on climate change involving over 2500 colleges, universities, high schools and community organizations.  He  is the author of a college textbook, Economics and the  Environment, (John Wiley and Sons: 2017) now in its eighth edition; Fighting for Love in the Century of Extinction: How Passion and Politics Can Stop Global Warming (University Press of New England: 2007); and The Trade-off Myth: Fact and Fiction about Jobs and the Environment. (Island Press: 1999). Articles by Goodstein have appeared in among other outlets, The Journal of Environmental Economics and Management, Land Economics, Ecological Economics, and Environmental Management. His research has been featured in The New York Times, Scientific American, Time, Chemical and Engineering News, The Economist, USA Today, and The Chronicle of Higher Education. He serves on the editorial board of Sustainability: The Journal of Record, and is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Follett Corporation.

Location Local Event Start Time
Vancouver, Canada 10:00 AM PDT
Minneapolis, USA 12:00 CDT
Washington DC, USA 1:00 PM EDT
London, United Kingdom 6:00 PM BST
Frankfurt, Germany 7:00 PM CEST
Nairobi, Kenya 8:00 PM EAT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 9:00 PM GST
Bangkok, Thailand 00:00 ICT
Beijing, China 1:00 AM CST

 

WHEN
July 07, 2020 at 1pm - 1:45pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom and Facebook live!!
CONTACT
Alex Rehbinder ·
32 RSVPS
Theresa Morelli-Fornari Samantha Wong Christina Skovsgaard Constance Borde Marjorie Bernstein Cara Maesano Alyssa Fischer James Christiansen Karen and Steve Levorson Laughlin Dennis Shibut Carol Moore Sharon Rehbinder Madeleine Savit Mike Orlan Marcelo Heather Pacheco Tyler Cofield Bill Barnard Adrianne George Quyen Nguyen Diana Powers Susan Fitoussi Ridah Sabouni Max Dunitz Pierre Filatov Alex Rehbinder

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?