The vote of BIPOC in Georgia

Join the Hispanic Caucus and the Global Black Caucus for an event looking into the vote of black, Indigenous and people of color (BIPOC) in Georgia.

Georgians are going back to the polls in January to elect their two Senators, because neither of Georgia's incumbent Senators drew a majority on Election Day.

In past elections we have seen suppression of voters of color and young voters in states across the nation.  The Georgia 2018 elections exposed recent and past actions and inactions by the state to prevent people from voting. Since then many leaders and organizations, in particular former candidate for governor in Georgia, Stacey Abrams, have devoted resources to ensure all voters’ rights. 

In this event we will be hearing from activists and organizations working to safeguard the rights of BIPOC in Georgia. They will talk about their work and current efforts to mobilize the vote for the upcoming runoff election, present data and trends from the recent presidential election, and explore how we, Americans abroad, can help.

Panelists:

Benjamin Cole - Black Lives Matter Activist from Georgia

Jerry Gonzalez - CEO of Georgia Association of Latino Elected Officials (GALEO) 

Rosa Maria Kleiberg - Activist/Organizer from Georgia

When?

November 30th, at 8 pm CET (2pm ET)

8pm Berlin

7pm London 

1pm Ciudad de México

Where? 

Via zoom. Please RSVP to receive the link.

WHEN
November 30, 2020 at 8pm - 11pm Paris Time
WHERE
Via Zoom
CONTACT
Onelica Andrade
12 RSVPS
Shari Ritter Brooke Burns Pierre Filatov Cuthbert Telesford Meena Fernandes Claire Lepak Adrianne George Katie Solon Pauline Manos Onelica Andrade

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

BC HC