Women's History Month Talks: Causes and Consequences of Women's Suffrage

 


Women’s History Month Speaker Series
with Dr. Lori Ginzberg 

March 2nd @ 1 pm EST (7pm CET) (10am PST)

Historian and professor Lori D. Ginzberg will lead us from the antebellum origins of the women’s rights movements through the passage of the 19th amendment and beyond, discussing the meanings of the vote and of commemoration itself.  Author of Elizabeth Cady Stanton: An American Life and Untidy Origins: A Story of Women's Rights in Antebellum New York, Dr. Ginzberg will help us understand the complicated issues, personalities, and priorities that ignited the drive for suffrage and the barriers and conflicting strategies which confronted the many passionate warriors for women's rights. As we untangle this history, the political challenges of today will unfold. Dr. Ginzberg will provide answers to questions following the discussion.

RSVP below to get the meeting link and connection information.

 

WHEN
March 02, 2021 at 7pm - 8pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Online event WebEx
CONTACT
Stayce Camparo ·
61 RSVPS
Christina Skovsgaard Sonya Day Matthew Goldman Kathryn Solon Judith Gerardos Jennifer Frost JoCarole Fobbs Dan Smith Yvonne Tang Sydney Krug Tara White Marti Demetrion Robin Henry Holly Boren Paulette Turnbull Rebekah Cramerus Kathryn Fuller Sara Wookey Steph Ryde Karen Levorson Laughlin Susan Fitoussi lori hakulinen Sharon Ann Ligons Stacey Harris-Papaioannou Marcia Henry-Lokay Sylvia Wallach Squire Carol Moore Kourtney Rusow Shelley Anderson Connie Borde Salli Swartz Jill Bourdais Tanya Smith Jamie McAfee Kee Evans Di Longo Lori Ginzberg Mia Vieyra Victoria Pao Sarah Towle Karen Lee Renee McCormack Jennifer Rakow-Stepper Marnie Delaney Stayce Camparo Ann Hesse Andrea Host-Barth

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

NO WC