Legalize Equality Film Screening/ERA Discussion Session 3

legalize_equality.jpg

This is the third in a series of screenings of the documentary short "Legalize Equality". The film makes a strong legal and economic argument for why completing the Equal Right Amendment (ERA) Ratification in these last two states is critical today, more than ever. Excerpted from the award-winning documentary, Equal Means Equal, with new footage and commentary, Legalize Equality streamlines the critical information necessary to put in the hands of the uneducated or skeptical. Making the case for ERA in a concise and compelling manner, this short film is sure to help raise awareness and galvanize momentum to finish the job once and for all.

The Equal Rights Amendment resolution passed unanimously by Democrats Abroad in Tokyo in 2017 where we committed to do whatever we can to help get the ERA ratified.  See the resolution here.

After the film, we will discuss the things you can do to get out the vote from home. The film is 30 minutes and the rest of the time is left for information on the current status of the ERA, discussion, and Q&A. We will have more of these screening at various times to allow people in different locations to participate.

 

This is an online event. After you RSVP, you will receive an email with the connection information. Please save this email and use the information to join us online.

The film will start about 10-15 minutes after the official start time so if you are a little late, still join us.

Watch the trailer

 

 

 

 

Local Start Times by Location

Location

 

Event Start Local Time

Vancouver, Canada 

Pacific Daylight Time

11 am

Washington DC  

Eastern Daylight Time

2 pm

London, UK

GMT

7 pm

Paris, France 

Central European Time

8 pm

Nairobi, Kenya 

(GMT+3)

9 pm

Dubai

GST

10 pm

Bangkok

ICT

1 am, Friday 29 May

Beijing

CST

2 am, Friday 29 May

Tokyo

JST

3 am, Friday 29 May

Melbourne

AEDT

4 am, Friday 29 May

 

 

 

WHEN
May 28, 2020 at 2pm - 3:30pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Online - Zoom
CONTACT
Shari Temple ·
42 RSVPS
Susan Fitoussi Christina Skovsgaard Quaide Williams amy miller Michelle Taube Marjorie Bernstein Deborah Wais marion delaney Heather Keane Susan Rappaport Constance Borde Bruce Murray Nicole Ratliff Robin Lenogue Marc Weiss Betsy Ettorre Bette Abdu Joan Stack Patricia Paine Martha McDevitt-Pugh Beverly Seebach Carol Moore Lilian Ljungkvist Susan Vaillant Constance Steitz Katrina Simpson Helen Li Katie Solon Diane Haven Kim Antonsen Shari Temple

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

WC BC