Women's History Month Talks: Making History

 

Women’s History Month Speaker Series
with Katherine Spillar


March 8th @ 1pm EST (7pm CET) (10am PST) 

The Executive Editor of Ms Magazine and Executive Director of the Feminist Majority, Katherine Spillar, will take a look at the tremendous history made as a result of the 2020 elections (particularly the historic achievements for women) and examine what they mean for the future. What is the significance of Biden's election and in having an equal number of women nominated to Cabinet positions? Why is it particularly critical for women that the U.S. invests in the care economy to effectively combat the pandemic and our looming economic crisis? What elements of the rescue package have particular importance for women? And, of course, what's next for the ERA and what can the Biden Administration do to help ensure it becomes part of the U.S. Constitution?  Spillar's comments will be followed by a Q&A session.

RSVP below to receive the meeting link.

WHEN
March 08, 2021 at 7pm - 8pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Online Zoom Meeting
CONTACT
Stayce Camparo ·
81 RSVPS
Sheila Malovany-Chevallier Christina Skovsgaard Stephanie Randall Carol Moore Marjorie Bernstein Hilary Monihan shari ritter Will Thurber Sharon Yazzie-Herbert Dona Geyer Maria Goettsch Lauren Hakulinen Bruce Miller Kee Evans Jamie McAfee Sandra Payne Marianne Oren Diane Haven Mary Machamer Marilyn Achiron Katie Solon Peter Da;;pw Dana Freling Laura Mosedale Nina Grinnell Yvonne Tang Charla Devereux Judith Sullivan Marti Demetrion Holly Boren Rebekah Cramerus Dr Carole B Corcoran Mark Wehrly Monica Cardenas Sara Wookey Stephanie Ryde Karen Levorson Laughlin Susan Fitoussi Sharon Ann Ligons Shari Temple Marjorie Lallemand Stacey Harris-Papaioannou Kourtney Rusow Shelley Anderson Jill Wrenn Constance Borde Salli Swartz Kathryn Fuller

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

AT NO WC