Chair

  • DPCA Global Meeting - Vote on 2024 Delegate Selection Plan

     

     

    Calling All DPCA Officers... to Vote On 2024 Delegate Selection Plan

     

    We are excited to announce that the DPCA will be convening a Global Meeting on

    Saturday, April 22, 2023 at 08:00 AM EDT (14:00 CET // 20:00 HKT // 22:00 AEST)!

    ❖ Roll Call 07:30 AM EDT ❖

    The DPCA voting body will vote on the approval of the 2024 Delegate Selection Plan.

    This will be held online via WebEx and is open to all DA members.

    During this meeting we will also vote to confirm our 2023 Global Annual General Meeting dates and location

    (announced as June 9-11, 2023, in Washington, D.C.).

    RSVP below!

    Connection details will be emailed to all Democrats Abroad member RSVP's closer to the meeting date.

    Every four years, the Democratic Party begins designing the Delegate Selection Rules and a resulting nominating process for the next presidential election.

    While the Rules drafting process begins anew after each Presidential election, many norms and traditions carry over, including a rule that lets some states hold their nominating contest early, which in 2024 will be South Carolina, Nevada & New Hampshire, Michigan, and Georgia.

    Democrats Abroad has worked hard at crafting our Delegate Selection Plan, which is the guiding document as we play our part in nominating our Party's 2024 nominees for President and Vice President of the United States.

    You can review a copy of our draft 2024 Delegate Selction Plan which was posted for public comment on our website on March 6, 2023, and submit your by writing to [email protected] through April 5, 2023.

    (Please include the page and line number your feedback refers to in your email. Thank you!)

    NOTICE: This meeting will be recorded, including audio, video, and any materials exchanged or viewed during the session.

    WHEN
    April 22, 2023 at 8:00am
    WHERE
    Webex
    59 rsvps rsvp

  • donated on ActBlue via 2023-03-02 04:16:56 -0500