Democrats Abroad Welcomes Beto O'Rourke, Candidate for Texas Governor

Beto O’Rourke, the Democratic nominee for Texas Governor, will be joining Texans Abroad for a Meet the Candidate Town Hall on Saturday, May 7th at 9:30am EDT/3:30pm CEST!

Beto is running a historic grassroots campaign that is focused on delivering for all the people of Texas, even those of us living abroad. Beto is excited to meet with, listen to, and learn from those of us living overseas and share his vision for Texas.

Greg Abbott has spent the past seven years serving his own interests while leaving the people of Texas behind. Beto wants to change that by creating great jobs that pay a living wage, investing in world-class schools that set our children up for success, and ensuring everyone can afford to see a doctor so they can live to their full potential.

Beto also wants to ensure that every eligible voter can cast their ballots and have a say in the future of our state. This includes passing online and same-day voter registration, reducing obstacles to voting by mail and establishing nonpartisan redistricting commissions to ensure that Texas voters have the power to pick their leaders, not the other way around.

Join Beto on his People of Texas Campaign as we unite to make progress on the big, bold, popular things that we want to accomplish together.

We'll also be joined by Kylie McNaught, Executive Director of the Harris County Democratic Party and current board member of Clinic Access Support Network, a Houston based abortion practical support fund.

She'll be discussing the situation on the ground in Texas since the passage of SB8 and what is in store after Roe v Wade falls.

Please RSVP for the Zoom link!

WHEN: 

  • DATE: Saturday, May 7th
  • TIME: 9:30am EDT / 3:30pm CEST / 8:30am Central / 9:30pm HKT
WHEN
May 07, 2022 at 9:30am - 10:30am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom
Washington, DC
United States
Google map and directions
679 RSVPS
Jamila Ellis Laurence Cambria Anthony Maciejowski Wen-Wen Lindroth Bradley Soule Herman Rothberger Revé Fisher Richard Jackson Deborah Kaetz Chloe Olsen Anne Marie Bessette Katherine Sawyer Linda Crawford Meredith Wheeler Pablo Farias Betsy Ettorre Elizabeth Blackbourn Edith Hargreaves Lori Gerson Evelyn Riera Robert Kelley David Dabroski Alex Vanderpol Sue Alksnis Marcia Bowman Ralph Frahm II Carol Lee Hubert Marcia George Jane Scheiring James Ham Abdullah Al Kais Colin Lawrence Inge Kjemtrup Rebecca Naidis Julia Garman Cheryl Grenning Anny Schrader Florence Rhodes Patricia Hogan Robert Scott Virginia Lubell Brigitte Cirilli Kathleen Murphy Whitney Hill Suzanne Shelton Camille Churchfield Emily Froemel Michael Wolfe

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?