DSP Town Hall



Town Hall on Democrats Abroad's Delegate Selection Plan!


Join us on March 27 at 10:00 AM US Eastern

(AMERICAS friendly time)

Across the US and world, all 57 Democratic state parties are at work planning the 2024 presidential primary contest, specifically by developing a Delegate Selection Plan unique to their state party. In a nutshell, the DSP is a binding document that defines how each state party will run their 2024 presidential primary and select delegates to send to the 2024 Democratic National Convention.

Each state party must submit a final delegate selection plan to the Democratic National Committee by May 3, 2023. Prior to that, there must be a 30-day public comment period, launched on March 6.

Please join this Town Hall to give feedback, learn more, and ask questions about the 2024 Delegate Selection Plan.

The final draft DSP must then be approved by Democrats Abroad's elected leaders (vote scheduled for April 22 DPCA Meeting) prior to submission on May 3, 2023.

You can review a copy of our draft 2024 Delegate Selction Plan which was posted for public comment on our website on March 6, 2023. Public comments on the draft are to be submitted on the form here through April 5, 2023.

(Please include the page and line number your feedback refers to in your email. Thank you!)

Convert to local time here: https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/.

March 27, 2023 at 10:00am - 11am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Jarryd Rauch ·
Jacqueline de Britto Nicholas Gordon David Shallenberger Merrill Oates Ann Hesse Teresa Ritterhoff Jessica Espadas Susan Brennan Jan Sanders Marian Morgan Jennifer DeMarco John Scardino Hope Bradberry Adrianne George Mohamed mecheri Beth Landry Betsy Ettorre Carmelan Polce Anne OConnell Joann Sochor Andrew Robertson Kee Adams Evans Pamela Price Neveille Hopson Quaide Williams Rick Wicks Aisling OLeary Sue Alksnis Marjorie Bernstein Ada Shen Garland Walton Marnie Delaney Jordan Choy Andrew Tucker kenneth sherman Shari Temple Jarryd Rauch sarajean rossitto leedonal moore Martha McDevitt Pugh Dana Freling Jen Rakow-Stepper

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?