October Climate Cafe

new_logo_Climate_Cafe(5).png

 

Please join us for Environment & Climate Crisis Council's informal forum, the Climate Cafe, as we are joined by DA's Africa Committee.

This month we will be discussing climate change and environmental justice in Africa. A continent with a vast colonial legacy and suffering the brunt of climate change, Africa has also emerged as a leader in innovative solutions for renewable energy.

Location Local Event Start Time
Vancouver, Canada                 08:00 PDT
Washington DC, USA                11:00 EDT
London, United Kingdom            16:00 BST
South Africa Standard Time, SAST  17:00 SAST
Nairobi, Kenya                    18:00 EAT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates       19:00 GST
Beijing, China                    23:00 CST

 

RSVP today to receive the Zoom link.

 

Please join us and sign our ECCC National Climate Emergency Petition.

#ClimateVote - Request your absentee ballot. Voting in the midterms matters!

WHEN
October 26, 2022 at 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Online
CONTACT
Dana Freling ·
49 RSVPS
Najib Bensouda Khary Dickerson Dana Freling Titus Machava Cristianne Wendler Abderrahim Raziki Bishop Robert Kelley Susan Fitoussi Susan Fitoussi Wale Oyekoya Bradley Jackson Adelle Marie Sock Rosemary McCarthy Susan Nkinyangi Liz OLeary Liz Madisetti Christophe Xavier ayizoa meke Jill Barasa Jen Rakow-Stepper Sharon Ann Ligons Abue Williams Becca Young Beverle Lax Lynn Keeys Dashanaba1 King Elisabeth Myers Margaret Loyon Linda Blue Inge Kjemtrup Diana Powers Elizabeth Clarey marnie delaney Dashiel Nesbitt Elizabeth Blackbourn

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?