Stop AAPI Hate - Reflecting and Remembering (AP-friendly)

On March 16, 2021, eight people were murdered in Atlanta, Georgia in a mass shooting. Six of the victims were Asian women. Almost a month later, eight people were murdered in Indianapolis, Indiana in another mass shooting. Four of the victims were Sikhs. Prior to these events, anti-AAPI hate was on the rise and unfortunately, these attacks have not stopped. 

According to Stop AAPI Hate’s National Report: “From March 19, 2020 to September 30, 2021, a total of 10,370 hate incidents against Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) persons were reported to Stop AAPI Hate (SAH). Of the hate incidents reflected in this report, 4,599 occurred in 2020 (44.4%) and 5,771 occurred in 2021 (55.7%).”

Join the Democrats Abroad Global AAPI Caucus as we come together to reflect and remember the lives lost over the past year to anti-AAPI hate. We will provide a space for individuals to come together to share their thoughts and emotions, as well as discuss ways to move forward.

This event will also be held at a time convenient for those in the EMEA/Americas region. You can RSVP for that event here.

Please share this event with friends and other individuals that would also be interested in attending.

 

Sydney, Australia 9:00pm
Seoul, South Korea 7:00pm
Singapore, Singapore 6:00pm
New Delhi, India 3:30pm
Berlin, Germany 11:00am

 

WHEN
March 23, 2022 at 7:00pm - 8pm Seoul Time
WHERE
Zoom
Seoul
South Korea
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Global AAPI Caucus ·
7 RSVPS
Donna Lum Meg Porter Cory Lemke Angela Chen Sharon Ann Ligons Elizabeth Blackbourn

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?