2023: Reparations and the Black Vote

A cornerstone of international Black political thought, reparative justice is a demand Democrats of all backgrounds can no longer afford to ignore.

Join the Democrats Abroad Reparations Task Force on January 28 at 10:00 a.m. EST as we discuss the post-George Floyd movement for reparations in the United States. Together, we will learn what reparations are and what they are not, with the help of two esteemed Black thought leaders:

  • Nina Turner, former Ohio state senator
  • Dr. William “Sandy” Darity, economist and social sciences researcher

As preeminent figures in the modern-day reparations movement, Senator Turner and Dr. Darity will help us gain insight into what drives our party’s most loyal voting bloc: Black Americans.

All are welcome to attend! Please RSVP to receive the Zoom link.

Location Local Time
Vancouver, Canada 7:00-8:30 AM
Washington DC 10:00-11:30 AM
London, UK 3:00-4:30 PM
Berlin, Germany 4:00-5:30 PM
Nairobi, Kenya 6:00-7:30 PM
Mumbai, India 8:30-10:00 PM
Beijing, China 11:00 PM- 12:30 AM

Thanks to our co-sponsors: Global Progressive Caucus, Global Black Caucus

WHEN
January 28, 2023 at 10:00am - 11:30am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
On Zoom
CONTACT
Antar Keith ·
219 RSVPS
Sue Kronenfeld Andreas Falke Jen Rakow-Stepper Bruce Miller Sharon Ann Ligons Judy Pliquett Galia Arad Heather Terry Beverle Lax Terrance Winn Elizabeth Young Ivane Makharadze Jeannine Kring Isa Kocher Nelleke Bruyn Nanci burns Tracy Swatts Whitfield Helen Troy Shelley Anderson Christina Simmons Rebecca Lillian Elizabeth MacFadyen Jane Park Sharon Bylenga Aisling OLeary Ken Chen Martha Lady Marlow shute Theresa Hollema Courtney Jeanpierre Linda Crawford Elise Alexander Candice Towe Jamila Ellis Brian Kloosterman rebecca lillian Megan Kennedy-Chouane Lynn Keeys Liz OLeary Ronda Zelezny-Green Miriam Victory Spiegel Di Longo Jeri Shepherd Tonei Glavinic Sofie Elliott Marjorie Bernstein Laura Allen Olivia Vincenti

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?