Chair of the Hispanic Caucus Steering Committee, Deputy Regional Vice-Chair Asia Pacific, Affirmative Action Committee Member

  • Global AAPI Caucus Meet and Greet (Asia-Pacific-friendly Time)

    Are you interested in joining the newly formed Democrats Abroad Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Caucus?

    Do you want to know how to get involved and what the caucus is all about?

    Then join us on Sunday, July 19th for an online meet and greet to meet some of the leaders of the AAPI caucus and learn more about how you can become a member and help the caucus develop. We’ll also address how you can start the caucus in your own country. And, of course, you will have the chance to meet other members of Democrats Abroad and the caucus!

    We will provide a short introduction about what caucuses are all about in Democrats Abroad and what specifically the AAPI caucus is working on. As a group focused on promoting and advocating on issues related to the AAPI community, we hope to hold events to raise awareness and help increase voter participation among this specific group. Following this introduction and any questions, we will open up the floor to an informal discussion about ideas people have about what issues the AAPI caucus should focus on and how to be an effective group.

    All are welcome to join us on the call, even if you do not specifically identify as a member of the AAPI community.

    If you have not done so yet, you can become a member of the caucus here: https://www.democratsabroad.org/aapi 

    Please RSVP below to receive the log-in information for the event. We will also be holding another meet and greet that is more suitable for EMEA/Americas region.

    We look forward to welcoming you to this event and officially kicking off the AAPI caucus!

    Location
    Local Start Time
    Sydney, Australia
    19:30 AEST
    Seoul, South Korea
    18:30 KST
    Beijing, China
    17:30 CST
    New Dehli, India
    15:00 IST
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    13:30 GST
    Berlin, Germany
    11:30 CEST
    WHEN
    July 19, 2020 at 6:30pm
    WHERE
    WebEx - ONLINE
    161 Sajik-ro Sejongno Jongno-gu
    Seoul 04056
    South Korea
    Google map and directions
    3 rsvps rsvp

  • rsvped for Global AAPI Caucus Meet and Greet via 2020-07-01 14:52:43 -0400

    Global AAPI Caucus Meet and Greet

    Are you interested in joining the newly formed Democrats Abroad Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Caucus?

    Do you want to know how to get involved and what the caucus is all about?

    Then join us on Sunday, July 19th for an online meet and greet to meet some of the leaders of the AAPI caucus and learn more about how you can become a member and help the caucus develop. We’ll also address how you can start the caucus in your own country. And, of course, you will have the chance to meet other members of Democrats Abroad and the caucus!

    We will provide a short introduction about what caucuses are all about in Democrats Abroad and what specifically the AAPI caucus is working on. As a group focused on promoting and advocating on issues related to the AAPI community, we hope to hold events to raise awareness and help increase voter participation among this specific group. Following this introduction and any questions, we will open up the floor to an informal discussion about ideas people have about what issues the AAPI caucus should focus on and how to be an effective group.

    All are welcome to join us on the call, even if you do not specifically identify as a member of the AAPI community.

    If you have not done so yet, you can become a member of the caucus here: https://www.democratsabroad.org/aapi

    Please RSVP below to receive the log-in information for the event. We will also be holding another meet and greet that is more suitable for the Asia-Pacific region.

    We look forward to welcoming you to this event and officially kicking off the AAPI caucus!

     

    Location Local Start Time
    Vancouver, Canada 10:00 PDT
    Washington, D.C. 13:00 EST
    London, United Kingdom 18:00 BST
    Berlin, Germany 19:00 CEST
    Athens, Greece 20:00 EEST
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates 21:00 GST
    WHEN
    July 19, 2020 at 7pm
    WHERE
    WebEx
    Your Home
    Berlin 10717
    Germany
    Google map and directions
    10 rsvps rsvp

  • Celebrate the Fourth of July in Fiji!

    Bring your resilient spirit and a democratic mindset as we get together to celebrate Independence Day at the Holiday Inn Suva on the 4th of July from 4:00 PM on. No agenda, no program, just fellowship for the evening. Stop in to say Bula! or pull up a table and order a pizza for the family; however long you stay, whoever you bring, we welcome you. 

    Some folks with kids are coming early, we've got others who are coming a little later to chat and stay for dinner, so there'll be someone around from 4 until late. Come see old friends, meet some new ones, and raise a birthday cheer to the USA!

    Please share with other Americans you know that are still in Suva, or better yet, bring them with you! 

    WHEN
    July 04, 2020 at 4pm
    WHERE
    Holiday Inn Suva
    Victoria Parade
    Suva
    Fiji
    Google map and directions
    1 rsvp rsvp

  • Las Vidas Negras Importan / Black Lives Matter

    Las Vidas Negras Importan 

    Nosotros, el Comité Directivo del Caucus Hispano de los Demócratas en el Extranjero, reconocemos la tristeza y la desesperación de nuestras queridas comunidades y aliados negros como resultado del racismo institucionalizado, las acciones horribles y opresivas infligidas por un sistema de justicia injusto, la represión generalizada de votantes en toda nuestra república y un desalmado Presidente de los Estados Unidos. Es suficiente. No podemos permanecer en silencio mientras esta administración continúa avivando las llamas del racismo con llamados a la violencia letal contra nuestras comunidades. Condenamos la violencia sin sentido contra afroamericanos y defendemos la solidaridad y la paz por el derecho a protestar por los derechos humanos y la dignidad básica. ¡La deshumanización de nuestros hermanos y hermanas negros debe DETENERSE! 

    Read more

  • signed up on LGBT Signup 2019-11-13 03:03:13 -0500

  • signed up on Global Black Caucus Signup 2019-11-13 03:03:13 -0500

  • signed up on Progressive Caucus Signup 2019-11-04 15:46:09 -0500

  • signed up on Youth Caucus 2019-06-26 23:53:06 -0400

  • signed up on Join 2019-04-09 19:10:37 -0400

Infinitely curious Texpat in Fiji dedicated to democracy, the inherent worth and dignity of every person, and a free and responsible search for truth. She/her. Amerika is really my name.