April 24, 2017

DA-Russia AGM and Officer Elections – 2017

The Nominations and Elections Committee (NEC) of Democrats Abroad Russia (DA Russia) wishes to remind members of the upcoming Annual General Meeting (AGM) and opportunity to vote for DA Russia officer candidates.

Annual General Meeting

The AGM will be held on Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 19:30 in the evening, at the Moscow office of Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, 7 Petrovka Street, to meet the candidates to the Executive Council of DA Russia, amend by-laws, and discuss current events.  

Nominees to Executive Committee

The following persons have been nominated and seconded for the following positions: 

Chairperson:  Josh Tulgan

Vice-chairperson:  Carolyn S.  Wieland

Treasurer:  Hitoshi Hirano

Secretary:  Marian Dent 

Counsel:  Amy Kouznetsova


Amendment to By-laws

We will also be voting on the following proposed by-laws amendment:

11.1     The Executive Committee is composed of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and Counsel and may, in addition, include two Members-at-Large elected from among the eligible Members of the Organization. The chairpersons of any Standing Committees will be ex officio members of the Executive Committee without voting privileges.


Rather than voting with paper ballots, we invite everyone to vote via Survey Monkey.  You will be able to vote using the link below for a period of 14 days.  
Here is the link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/DRGMTSY

Results of voting

We will send out the results by email shortly after the expiration of the 14-day voting period. 

We look forward to seeing you on Tuesday evening!

Best regards,

Members of the Nominations and Elections Committee of DA Russia:

Guy Archer
Vladimir Kouznetsov
Maya Melnikas