March 02, 2023

This initiative was spearheaded to ensure that all members of Democrats Abroad have representation and a voice in our global organization. The role of Non-CC Voting Representative is an exciting development for the growth of Democrats Abroad (officially named Democratic Party Committee Abroad, or "DPCA") and the enfranchisement of DA members who currently do not have representation within the DPCA body. 

To be eligible for nomination, a candidate must be a member of DA by the Nominations Deadline of March 6, midnight members' time, and must reside as a general member in the designated Region in which they run. 

Candidate Self-Nominations must be submitted via the following Google Form:
https://demsabroad.org/NominateNCCrep

(Both the Nomination Form and a Candidate Statement must be submitted by the deadline to be included on the ballot.)

The Non-CC Nominations and Election Committee can be reached at: [email protected]  

Full details on the Position and Eligibility Requirements are located in the DA Wiki: https://wiki.democratsabroad.org/NCCelections 

On-line voting will begin March 10 with the publication of Candidates’ Statements and distribution of ranked-choice ballots; and end March 22, midnight members’ times. 

Election Meetings will be held Saturday, March 25 at the following times: 

  • Asia Pacific: 06:00am EDT/ 11:00 CET/ 18:00 HK
  • EMEA: 08:00am EDT/ 13:00 CET
  • Americas 10:00am EDT/ 15:00 CET 

The Non-CC Nominations and Elections Committee can be reached at the email below.

Merrill Oates, Chair
Non-CC Nominations and Elections Committee
[email protected]