Wednesday, May 31

2023 EMEA Regional Vice Chair Candidate Forum

RSVP


Attention: EMEA DA Members & Country Committee Chairs/Vice Chairs!

We are excited to share a Meet the Candidate Forum with the candidates for the position of 2023-2025 Regional Vice Chair (RVC) for the Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) region! This EMEA RVC Candidate Forum will be held online via WebEx on Wednesday, May 31st, 2023, and is open to all Democrats Abroad members.

The EMEA RVC Election Meeting will take place both in person in Washington, D.C., and online via WebEx as part of the Democrats Abroad (DA) Annual Global Meeting - scheduled for June 11th, 2023, at 9:00 AM US Eastern. Two votes are allocated to each DA country committee in EMEA and will be cast by country committee chairs and vice chairs.

CANDIDATE FORUM DATE: Wednesday, May 31, 2023

CANDIDATE FORUM TIME: 11:00 AM EDT

Location Forum Start Time
Vancouver, Canada           08:00 PDT
Mexico City, Mexico        09:00 CST
Washington, D.C., USA          11:00 EDT
London, United Kingdom      16:00 BST
Berlin, Germany          17:00 CEST
Athens, Greece              18:00 EEST
Dubai, United Arab Emirates 19:00 GST

Unsure about your local time? Please convert to local time here

RSVP below! Connection details will be emailed to all Democrats Abroad member RSVPs closer to the meeting date.

 

NOTICE: This Candidate Forum will be recorded, including audio, video, and any materials exchanged or viewed during the session.

WHEN

Wednesday, May 31, 2023 at 11:00 AM

WHERE

WebEx

CONTACT

EMEA 2023 Nominations & Elections Committee
[email protected]

Will you come?