November 28, 2021

Welcome to Guyana!


How to Vote from Guyana


Welcome to DA Guyana! DA Guyana is a fully formed and operating DA committee of under 150 members, hence called a "Committee-in Formation" as we build our membership. Our Executive Committee is located in Georgetown, but we host all official meetings and events via Zoom so that all our members are included.

Guyana is located in the north-east of South America, bordering the North Atlantic Ocean.  A former British colony, Guyana is the only English-speaking country in South America.

Guyana is a continental country with a Caribbean culture. We share a post-colonial history with the English-speaking Caribbean, but we are not a Caribbean Island.

Guyana is an oil producing nation with over 9 billion barrels of oil reserves; over 3000 Americans and their dependents are working in the Petroleum industry in Guyana.