March 20, 2019

Meet the candidates for DA Australia's Executive Committee for 2019-2021!

We are excited to present the candidates for DA Australia Executive Committee for 2019 to 2021!

Here are the nominees and you can click on their names to read their candidate statements.

· Chair: Kent Getsinger, South Australia

· Vice Chair: Layne Mostyn, Queensland

· Secretary: Connie Gibbons, Victoria

· Treasurer: VACANT

· Counsel: Donald Anton, ACT

· DPCA Voting Representative: Bipin Manuel, Queensland

· DPCA Voting Representative: Sandra Fowler, NSW

· DPCA Voting Representative: VACANT

· DPCA Voting Representative: VACANT

NOMINATIONS WITHDRAWN - Carmelan Polce, Michael Ramos

All candidates are excited about the challenge of Getting Out the Vote in 2020, an important election for our country. Voting instructions to follow soon. 

***Nominations for vacant positions can still be taken from the floor at our Annual General Meeting.

DA Australia’s Annual AGM

Our AGM will be held on 6 April, in Sydney, from 10:00-12:00 at OzHarvest – Warehouse G3/G4, 42-64 Maddox St, Alexandria, NSW. You can RSVP here to attend in person or via videoconference. If you plan to attend via videoconference, please also register here. Instructions on how to join the videoconference on the day can be found here.