April 15, 2019

Our Newly Elected Executive Committee!

Congratulations to our newly elected Executive Committee for Democrats Abroad Australia 2019-2021! We have a great mix of women and men representing Australia's geographical diversity, some which have a lot of DA experience and some brand new bringing much needed energy. We wish them the best as they lead us over the next two years!

DA Australia's New Executive Committee

Chairperson: Kent Getsinger (SA)

Vice Chairperson: Layne Mostyn (QLD)

Secretary: Connie Gibbons (VIC)

Treasurer: Paul LeFreniere (NSW)

General Counsel: Donald Anton (ACT)

DPCA Voting Representatives (4): Sandra Fowler (NSW), Bipin Manuel (QLD), Carmelan Polce (NY and NSW), and Justin Underwood (ACT)

Alternate DPCA Voting Representatives (2): Elizabeth Cage (NSW) and Brian Peck (NSW)

We had a great AGM on the 6th of April in Sydney with members attending in person and via WebEx. You can listen to the WebEx recording here. 

We look forward to getting out the vote for the 2020 presidential election, an election that will most likely be an election of a lifetime! We look forward to all DA Australian members participating and getting active for this very crucial election. Remember, we are the margin of victory -- and each of us will make a difference!

In Unity, 

Ritu Clementi, Teller of Elections and outgoing Vice Chairperson