2021 DA France National Elections and Annual General Meeting

Please RSVP by APRIL 15, 2021 to be registered to vote at this meeting

Join us for the biennial election of the National Democrats Abroad France (DA France) Officers and Voting Representatives. The national elections and meeting will be held on April 17, 2021 online via Zoom from 2 PM. We will hear candidate speeches and elect a new Leadership team for Democrats Abroad France, hear about how DA France will continue its important work on US elections and political engagement heading into the 2022 midterms and with eyes on 2024, and vote on proposed Bylaws changes.

For more information on the nominating process and the Call for Candidates, please see here.

The nominations period has now closed. To see the Candidates Statements, please see here.

UPDATED APRIL 16: See Draft Meeting Agenda here. This draft will be updated with links. Times given are approximate; we will stick to the schedule as much as possible, but meeting organizers cannot be held responsible for delays. Candidates, voters and participants are asked to plan to attend the entire session. Thank you for your understanding.


All members of Democrats Abroad France are welcome to attend and vote in the DA France National Officer and Voting Representative Elections on April 17. You will have an opportunity to hear from the candidates themselves prior to the close of voting and final tabulation of results. All members wanting to vote at the meeting are asked to register to vote by virtue of RSVP for this meeting, below, on or before April 15th -- this allows the DA France Election Board to prepare the voter rolls on the day of the meeting.


All DA France members also have the option to vote early via an online absentee ballot made available to them via email, from March 28 until 5PM on April 15th. This is to encourage member participation from all across France even if they cannot attend the meeting on Election Day. As a result, no nominations from the floor will be allowed. 

If you elect to vote via the Early Vote/Absentee Ballot, you will not be able to vote in the same election a second time even if you attend the Election Meeting. However, in the event of ties, the DA France Election Board may elect to conduct snap Run-off Elections to break ties, time and other conditions permitting, at their discretion. In such case, all members of DA France who have RSVPd for the meeting by April 15th and in attendance at the Election Meeting, will be allowed to vote in any Run-off Elections. Absentee voting will not be an option for snap Run-off Elections since they will be conducted at the Election Meeting. RSVP below to register to vote on Election Day, April 17.

To join Democrats Abroad, please go to www.democratsabroad.org/join. You must be a US citizen 18 years of age or older by Nov. 2, 2021 and resident in France.


A proposed draft of changes to the DA France Bylaws is available for review and public comment. We will review the major changes to the draft at the AGM prior to voting on whether to approve. Questions? Please email the DA France Bylaws Committee at [email protected].

  • To view the current DA France Bylaws of March 2020, see here.
  • To view the 2021 proposed Bylaws changes, the "Markup" version, see here. This version shows where the text is being changed.
  • To view the "clean" version of 2021 proposed changes, see here. This version shows how the final text reads with changes accepted.
  • To provide comment and feedback to the Bylaws Committee, please use this Public Comment form, here
April 17, 2021 at 2:00pm - 5pm Paris Time
via Zoom
Paris 75004
Google map and directions
DA France National Election Board ·
Diane Sklar Mark Smyth Kendra Borgen Aimee Johansen Maria Sundquist Fred Hoffman Steven Nardi Diana Powers Kate Barrett Peter Gillespie Zachary Miller Jay Miller T Simoni Atoosa Vakili Jennifer Lucas Iris Molotsky Simone Slifman Pat White Susan Castagne Gilbert Vansoi Hans Wagner Kristi Carroll Lorin John Czechanski Rebecca White Bordonado Merry McCabe Geraldine Trippitelli Elaine McCarthy Phillip Silverman Robert Kulp Sally Katz Garland Walton Carol Lipton Dorothy Ries Faison Jennifer Ringness-Magnan Juan Cerda Randi Deguilhem Dennis Shibut Coraline Crannell Katherine Hagen Marjorie Simpson-Rousseau Tanya Dohoney Michael Bartley Max Dunitz Marsha Ginson Claire Mays Jenner Deborah Jonathon Holler Pascale Degorce

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?