Asia Pacific Regional Convention Results!

Many congratulations to our Regional Vice Chair Kat Allikian, and Deputy RVC Sam Wong for running an excellent convention - all online - and to the following representatives from AP who have just been elected to join the Democrats Abroad 2020 DNC delegation, be a 2020-2024 DNC member, or join the DA 2020 Global Platform committee:

 2020-2024 DA DNC member - Aaron Kruse (CN)
 2020 DA Sanders delegate - John Baumlin (JP)
 2020 DA Platform committee member - Kent Getsinger (AU)
 2020 Platform committee member - Kiyoko Ayukawa (JP)

The meeting began at 10:30am in Beijing on May 16 (10:30pm Eastern May 15) and concluded shortly before 4pm (4am Eastern). Electors logged in from New Zealand to Japan to vote in their convention and hear from the candidates that would be representing them in the 2020 Democrats Abroad delegation to the National Convention. Voting began with the election of the Asia Pacific regional DNC member, Aaron Kruse, and then the electors and candidates moved into a presidential preference group to vote on 1 delegate to represent Senator Sanders. The Sanders room was chaired by Cory Lemke (KR).

Following the DNC and delegate elections, the regional electors voted on the region's two platform committee members, and then wrapped up with a long discussion on the resolutions that the region would send on to the Global Platform team to review for inclusion in the final version of the Global Platform.