Wednesday, October 13

Zoom

DA Speaks with Rep. Lois Frankel on Women’s Rights & Winning in Florida in 2022

Join us to meet US Representative Lois Frankel, Fl-21 (West Palm Beach) who has fought her whole career for women's rights and gender equality! Lois is co-chair of the House Democratic Women's Caucus and she will brief us on the current legislation going through Congress. These various bills will provide significant funding for childcare and other priorities for women not only across the country but around the world. Lois is advancing an increase in US aid funding of family planning programs abroad and to get rid of the iniquitous Hyde amendment. Then she’ll address the critical question: will the Women's Health Protection Act get passed to curtail the right-wing Republican state legislatures' attacks on reproductive healthcare?  

Congresswoman Frankel’s career has been dedicated to promoting Democratic values:  she served several terms in the Florida state legislature and as mayor of West Palm Beach before being elected to the House in 2012. We will also ask her to give us an update on what messaging the Democrats need to beat Senator Rubio and Governor DeSantis and elect more Democrats in Florida. 


Time Table Conversion Chart

Location Local Event Start Time
Vancouver, Canada 9:00 AM
Minneapolis, USA 11:00 AM
Washington DC, USA 12:00 PM
London, UK 5:00 PM
Frankfurt, Germany 6:00 PM
Nairobi, Kenya 7:00 PM
Dubai, UAE 8:00 PM
Bangkok, Thailand 11:00 PM
Beijing, China 12:00 AM +1 day (Oct 14)

WHEN

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 at 12:00 PM Eastern Time (US & Canada) Time

CONTACT

Ann Hesse
[email protected]

Will you come?

Please enter only ONE person's name and contact details here.
If you are already a member of Democrats Abroad, please enter your name and email address that you have on your membership record.

192 RSVPs