DA Germany 2021 Annual General Meeting

Join members of Democrats Abroad Germany online for our 2021 Annual General Meeting (AGM)!

This year, we will gather online to review our work in the 2020 election cycle and discuss the path to victory in the 2021 special elections and the 2022 midterms. After a one-hour lunch break, we’ll reconvene for our national elections to elect our new Executive Committee (ExCom). These are the leaders of DA Germany and includes several officers and six at-large project coordinators. You can learn more about the election process, who's running, and how you can run yourself here.

Tentative Schedule:

10:05-10:45 Welcome and introduction

10:45-11:05 Speed networking breakout rooms

11:05-11:30 Chair’s Report: Looking back at 2020

11:30-11:40 Treasurer’s Report

11:40-11:50 Announcement of chapter, at-large, and caucus reports

11:50-12:00 Statement by the Nominations and Elections Subcommittee

12:00-12:10 Break

12:10-12:15 Agenda update

12:15-12:35 Vice Chair’s Report: Looking ahead & how to get involved

12:35-12:40 Support DA Germany

12:40-12:50 Statement by the Nominations and Elections Subcommittee

12:50-13:00 Wrap-up, agenda update

13:00-14:00 Lunch

14:00-18:00 DA Germany Executive Committee elections

Make sure to RSVP so you can receive the information to join the online meeting. We will send this to all participants 72 hours prior to the event.

Even though the event will be held online, we would like to ask attendees to consider making a €10 donation. This donation will go towards supporting the efforts of Democrats Abroad Germany, which includes costs for online advertising, printing costs, and more.

Donations can be made by U.S. citizens over the age of 18 to the following:

Account Name: Democrats Abroad Germany
IBAN: DE04 5405 0220 0140 2702 99
Verwendungszweck: AGM 2021

March 20, 2021 at 10:30am - 6pm Berlin Time
Online 12099
Google map and directions
Emily Lines - Events & Fundraising Coordinator ·
Eric Smith Nancy Neumann Jim Moss Larry Schulz Emily Burnell Petrou Torey Shure Lynnda Curry Beth von der Ohe Thomas Jovin Ruth Kreider Alex Mitchell Dirk Zschocke Roberto Almendras Devon Kaylor Ishmael Saatchi Patricia Kittner Colleen Allen-Funk M. Elizabeth Fauver Elyse Buehler Evelyn Riera Jesse Alama Douglas McTague Mark Neel Geoffrey Bonosevich Claire Lops David Iselin-Ricketts Ian Rollo Heyhat Hajo Michael Mulvey Henry Walls Madeline DeBlock Amy Herr Pamela Cory Annette Clüver Ifung Lu Amy Stebbins Alexandra Walker Cynthia Byrne Sandra Payne Rosa Foyle Bill Purcell Justin Burstein Melody Ross Kenton Barnes Jessie Darrett Tobe Levin von Gleichen Deanna Howe Pedro Centeno

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?