Helping American Families Abroad receive the Child Tax Credit

American families abroad are eligible for up to $1,400 per child for the Child Tax Credit. In order to be eligible, American families need to file a tax return and each child must be a registered US citizen with a US Social Security number. This webinar will aim to educate American families on the steps required to receive the Child Tax Credit to ensure those most in need can receive the money sooner rather than later.

WHEN: Friday, March 18, 2022 View in your time zone

Time Zones
4am New York
8am London
9am Paris
5pm Japan
7pm Sydney

 

WHERE: Zoom call

RSVP below, and we will send you an email with access details.

Topics we will address include:

  • The basics of filing a US return while living abroad
  • How to figure out how to claim the Child Tax Credit and how much your family is eligible to receive
  • What to do if you've been asked to pay last year's Child Tax Credit back
  • What payments you're eligible to receive and when
  • How would this impact parental leave income
  • How to register a birth from abroad
  • How to obtain a Social Security Number in order to claim the Child Tax Credit

Guests speakers include:

Add event to calendar

Apple Google Office 365 Outlook Outlook.com Yahoo

For those unable to attend the event, the webinar will be recorded and posted to YouTube after. Please RSVP for the event anyway to get an email with the link to the recording afterwards.

IMPORTANT:  Democrats Abroad does not provide personal tax advice or recommendations.  We recommend that you engage a qualified, professional tax adviser to address questions related to your personal financial situation.

WHEN
March 18, 2022 at 4:00am - 5am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom
Washington, DC
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Democrats Abroad Taxation Task Force ·
732 RSVPS
Miranda McEvilly Brandon Till Bethany McDonald Shepherd Erik Hickman Ardestiny Ojwang Timothy Gutierrez Alexander Richards Jane Zaloga Kathryn Mahan Heather Wiltse Dr G. Michael McCrary cathy Stidwell Marlene Aldana Harvest Daurelle Eileen Oyanedel Walid Hussein Rebecca Gollman Deb Bartlett Geeta Abad José Arias David Briseno Kristine Dalby Kelly Simpson Dawn Heuff Paula Mills Karen Kiang Evan Henshaw-Plath Lloyd Gruber Terese Sarno Susann Siebke Kyle Knapp Barbara Petrauskas Jennifer Duncan-Bendix Julia Furman Mary Kosmidis Mollie Mitchell Sukhvir Bhattal Jailee Rychen Ilona Demal Stew Seidler Brandi Strachan Chad Van Den Hoek Bridget Jackson Daniel Chmela Cynthia M Claughton Sharon Moore Gwendoline Espindola Christopher Norman

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?