Primaries Continue With WI-KS-MI-HI-MO-WA Voters Pumping Out Quality Democrats

Let’s briefly pause and take a moment to view the faces of some Americans who I guarantee you will be voting in November’s General Election.

Again – these are the people who would love nothing more than to re-elect the same Republicans to office who preach “the importance of families” but turn a blind eye when it comes to ripping families apart at the border, hope that DACA enrollees are deported despite their innocence in coming to the U.S. in the first place, slash budgets on America’s election security, expand private for-profit prisons, and aim to do so much more irreversible damage to our country.

But the Hispanic Caucus is ready to prevent these voters from getting their wish-list fulfilled.

You and I and millions of other Americans are going to outnumber them in votes. And we must if we hope to defend America’s democracy. And we’re going to tell every U.S. expat we come across to make sure they use to request their ballot for November’s nationwide election. Otherwise, the voters pictured above will give us two more years of tyranny by the administration and absolutely no constitutional oversight by Congress, and those on the state level will continue punishing Americans of color through deliberate gerrymandering, extremist judicial appointments, and other unthinkable acts.

For voters in Michigan, Kansas, Hawai‘i, Missouri, and Washington, please note the below candidates in bold font. These candidates have earned the Hispanic Caucus’ endorsement, and we hope you consider supporting them too as soon as you receive your ballot.



Gretchen Whitmer (challenger to open seat) ←This would be a major Democratic victory

U.S. Senate
Debbie Stabenow (INCUMBENT) ←This seat must be defended at all costs

U.S. House of Representatives
MI-1:  (no endorsement)
MI-2:  Rob Davidson (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Bill Huizenga)
MI-3:  Cathy Albro (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Justin Amash)
MI-4:  Jerry Hilliard (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. John Moolenaar)
MI-5:  Dan Kildee (INCUMBENT)
MI-6:  Matt Longjohn (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Fred Upton)
MI-7:  Gretchen Driskell (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Tim Walberg)
MI-8:  Elissa Slotkin (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Mike Bishop)
MI-9:  Andy Levin (challenger to open seat)
MI-10:  Kimberly Bizon (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Paul Mitchell)
MI-11:  Haley Stevens (challenger to open seat)
MI-12:  Debbie Dingell (INCUMBENT)
MI-13:  Rashida Tlaib (challenger to open seat)
MI-14:  Brenda Lawrence (INCUMBENT)


(The WA Secretary of State certifies final results on August 24th)

U.S. Senate
Maria Cantwell (INCUMBENT) ←This seat must be defended at all costs

U.S. House of Representatives
WA-1:  Suzan DelBene (INCUMBENT)
WA-2:  (no endorsement as of Aug. 14th; subject to change)
WA-3:  Carolyn Long (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler)
WA-4:  Christine Brown (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Dan Newhouse)
WA-5:  Lisa Brown (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers) ←This would be a major Democratic victory
WA-6:  Derek Kilmer (INCUMBENT)
WA-7:  Pramila Jayapal (INCUMBENT)
WA-8:  (no endorsement as of Aug. 14th; subject to change)
WA-9:  (no endorsement)
WA-10:  Denny Heck (INCUMBENT)



U.S. Senate
Claire McCaskill (INCUMBENT) ←This seat must be defended at all costs

U.S. House of Representatives
MO-1:  William Lacy Clay (INCUMBENT)
MO-2:  Cort VanOstran (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Ann Wagner)
MO-3:  Katy Geppert (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer)
MO-4:  Renee Hoagensen (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Vicky Hartzler)
MO-5:  Emanuel Cleaver (INCUMBENT)
MO-6:  Henry Martin (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Sam Graves) ←This would be a major Democratic victory
MO-7:  Jamie Schoolcraft (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Billy Long)
MO-8:  Kathy Ellis (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Jason Smith)




U.S. Senate
Mazie Hirono (INCUMBENT) ←This seat must be defended at all costs

U.S. House of Representatives
HI-1:  Ed Case (challenger to open seat)
HI-2:  Tulsi Gabbard (INCUMBENT)



Laura Kelly (challenger to open seat)

U.S. House of Representatives
KS-1:  Alan LaPolice (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Roger Marshall)
KS-2:  Paul Davis (challenger to open seat) ←This would be a major Democratic victory
KS-3:  Sharice Davids (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Kevin Yoder)
KS-4:  James Thompson (challenger to incumbent GOP Rep. Ron Estes)


Not only must we flip seats all over the country from red to blue, but equally important is ensuring that all of us fervently defend the Democratic seats we currently do hold. Once again, requesting your ballot for the General Election is key to making the Blue Wave possible. Please go to if you have not done so already.

-Michael Ramos
DA Hispanic Caucus