The DA Global Environment & Climate Crisis Council leaders are:

Dana Freling
| Chair - Global Environment and Climate Crisis Council, Chair - DA Finland, Member - Reproductive Justice Task Force
Inge Kjemtrup
| DPCA Representative, UK ExCom
Angela Fobbs
| Global Black Caucus; GWC; DPCA Representative, Germany; Wiesbaden-Mainz Region Chapter Chair
Dashiel Nesbitt
| DA Environment and Climate Crisis Council Secretary, Wiesbaden Mainz Chapter Communications Coordinator

Committee leaders are either elected or appointed. Elections are held in odd numbered years in accordance with the DPCA Charter.